We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
306
244
78
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
244
78
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast yogurt sitting room hot tub full kitchen king suite small kitchenette across the street pool area living area ocean view will stay there again beds were comfortable the breakfast area coffee maker nice pool private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Shenell, the 4th floor housekeeper was awsome and very very nice. The brealfast could of had more options. I wish there were more things that was avaliable for small children on the 2 to 5 year range.

Room Tip: Mop floors more often
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Tina R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Beachcomber by the Sea! The team and I are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and will pass your nice compliment onto Shenell. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our 6th or 7th stay at the beachcomber and as always had a excellent stay. They got us into a room we asked for thanks to Lassandra who is awesome. They are always able to get us into our room ahead of check in if possible. They have added more chairs at the pool which is always cleaned each morning. New tiki bar added recently didn't seem to be very busy. Didn't use the breakfast much but it was pretty much what you get anywhere.

Room Tip: 6th or 7th flr east end away from the pool area which can get noisy sometimes
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carverillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Carverillinois,

Thank you so much for your kind review. The team and I are so thrilled to see you back again and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful compliment to Lisandra. Thank you again, and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Clean rooms very comfortable. The kitchen and full size refrigerator make it a big money saver. No crazy resort fees that will piss you off and all the outdoor shops are within walking distance as well as the pier.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I2785JMjesusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear I2785JMjesusa,

Thank you so much for staying at Beachcomber by the Sea. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We arrived a day earlier than our reservation and the Beachcomber was not only able to accommodate us, but placed us in the room of our choice, not requiring us to switch rooms again. The hotel reservationists was extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjflittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear bjflittner,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Warm regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We enjoyed the beachcomber. Room was nice for the price and l loved having a kitchen and a private balcony. Only poor review would be a better breakfast but other than that i would stay again!
Staff were super friendly and accomadating.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews