We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
306
244
78
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
244
78
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast yogurt sitting room hot tub full kitchen king suite small kitchenette across the street pool area living area ocean view will stay there again beds were comfortable the breakfast area coffee maker nice pool private balcony
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We needed a place to stay before an early flight out of the Panama City airport. Since it was the off season, this was actually the best deal we found. We were impressed with the room and the added balcony overlooking the ocean. The staff was helpful and polite. I have no idea how much they charge during peak season, so this hotel may not always be a great deal. However we're going to look into going back and staying for a longer weekend soon to take advantage of the hotel ammenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingpair2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

this hotel is being repaired.... new doors.. my door did not close all the way... old door / new frame striker plate missing an door has big air gap.... temp was in 40 deg at nite 30 deg.

staff was friendly an helpful..... rooms were good an roomy with kitchenetts..
right on ocean an balcony view was wonderful....would have been fantastic if the weather had been nice..

nice computer room ..but no wi-fi..,,continental breakfast is lacking..coffee,,,orange juice. bagles.banana nut rolls.... waffle house is up the street about a block away...mcdonalds is the other direction...
our stay was quite cheap.... but quite priciey during summer....
i recommend this for older patrons..especially during the winter months..

Room Tip: 4TH FLOOR and up are fantastic views of the ocean an beach from the balcony.. saw a few seals an dolphins an a shark. ,,,, an dont feed the sea gulls or they will crap all over your balcony.wanting food......
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blt308jm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We traveled to the Beachcomber by the Sea Feb 1 - 5, 2012 to visit relatives also staying there. After having read reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor I was very afraid of what we would find. While this is not the newest nor the fanciest place on the beach we were very happy with our choice and our stay and will stay again. The rooms were very clean and during our 5 nite stay I only saw one roach. Yes the outside door to the balcony has rust on the door jam and the railing, but they are also replacing all outside doors. Besides that, salt water does cause rust. The interior was not new furniture or decor, but it was very clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The housekeeping women were very efficient and friendly. Neither our room nor the other 2 rooms of our relatives had any unpleasant odors or problems. We loved being able to walk right out and have the beach so close. The pool and hot tub were very clean and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly. Yes, there was construction noise (mostly hammering) from about 8 a.m. until 4 p.m., but we were up and about at that time anyway. The morning continental breakfast was minimal consisting of bagels, cream cheese, muffins, yogurt, orange juice and coffee and hot tea. My one complaint would be they had instant oatmeal, but no milk. The price per night was excellent and we will return.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and loved the views. We had no problems with the 2 elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is our third stay here. Their prices are competitive.
November 2010- (1 week) Our first stay was OK ...no complaints except that the room had an odor.
October 2011- (2 weeks) Our second stay was OK, but this time the room odor was worse. But for the price we bought Febreeze and the odor was gone. We also noticed the occasional vagrant drinking on the public access. This was new. We found that they owned a townhouse for rent. We toured it,liked it and decided to book it for the month of January 2012.
January 2012- The place is very nice inside with a nice view and it would have been a perfect month except for:
1- Broken Bed
2- Hot water went cold in 5 minutes
3- Broken Toaster
4- Broken Microwave
5- Promised Telephone not turned on.
6- Promised Internet access non-existent.
7- Vagrant problem out of control, and management did not take any action to provide security to the townhouse; on our third week here one of the vagrants slashed our convertible top. Management dismissed this event and did not even attempt to talk to us about it.
The area here in Panama Beach is decaying and is not safe. I do not feel comfortable if my wife wants to take a walk alone. If you have no problem spending time nagging management to make repairs, keeping doors locked, worrying about your loved ones when out of sight, and possibly having your car vandalized during the night, then this place is for you!

Room Tip: Lower west side rooms have trees blocking Gulf view- Ask to see room first...actually smell room before accepting it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had read some bad reviews about this place after we had booked it but was pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was.

This is no fancy joint and we were really not expecting it to be so but what it was, was exactly what we wanted; a clean comfortable room with adequate facilities, no parking problems, a place to chill out and relax for a couple of days with great Ocean views and stunning sunsets from the balcony!

We read reports of cockroaches investing the place, didn't see one at all so no concerns there!!

To sum up: Value for money, clean friendly hassle free accommodation, perfect for what we wanted and would definitely stay there again. This would be perfect for families on a budget

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daverogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews