We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 235
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachbreak By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$ 276
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 400
US$ 319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 241
US$ 236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Loma Inn(Panama City Beach)
US$ 248
US$ 243
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 229
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calypso Resort & Towers(Panama City Beach)
US$ 774
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
300
241
78
42
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
241
78
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtsitting roomhot tubfull kitchenking suitesmall kitchenetteacross the streetpool arealiving areaocean viewwill stay there againbeds were comfortablethe breakfast areacoffee makernice poolprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We traveled to the Beachcomber by the Sea Feb 1 - 5, 2012 to visit relatives also staying there. After having read reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor I was very afraid of what we would find. While this is not the newest nor the fanciest place on the beach we were very happy with our choice and our stay and will stay again. The rooms were very clean and during our 5 nite stay I only saw one roach. Yes the outside door to the balcony has rust on the door jam and the railing, but they are also replacing all outside doors. Besides that, salt water does cause rust. The interior was not new furniture or decor, but it was very clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The housekeeping women were very efficient and friendly. Neither our room nor the other 2 rooms of our relatives had any unpleasant odors or problems. We loved being able to walk right out and have the beach so close. The pool and hot tub were very clean and inviting. The front desk staff was very friendly. Yes, there was construction noise (mostly hammering) from about 8 a.m. until 4 p.m., but we were up and about at that time anyway. The morning continental breakfast was minimal consisting of bagels, cream cheese, muffins, yogurt, orange juice and coffee and hot tea. My one complaint would be they had instant oatmeal, but no milk. The price per night was excellent and we will return.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and loved the views. We had no problems with the 2 elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is our third stay here. Their prices are competitive.
November 2010- (1 week) Our first stay was OK ...no complaints except that the room had an odor.
October 2011- (2 weeks) Our second stay was OK, but this time the room odor was worse. But for the price we bought Febreeze and the odor was gone. We also noticed the occasional vagrant drinking on the public access. This was new. We found that they owned a townhouse for rent. We toured it,liked it and decided to book it for the month of January 2012.
January 2012- The place is very nice inside with a nice view and it would have been a perfect month except for:
1- Broken Bed
2- Hot water went cold in 5 minutes
3- Broken Toaster
4- Broken Microwave
5- Promised Telephone not turned on.
6- Promised Internet access non-existent.
7- Vagrant problem out of control, and management did not take any action to provide security to the townhouse; on our third week here one of the vagrants slashed our convertible top. Management dismissed this event and did not even attempt to talk to us about it.
The area here in Panama Beach is decaying and is not safe. I do not feel comfortable if my wife wants to take a walk alone. If you have no problem spending time nagging management to make repairs, keeping doors locked, worrying about your loved ones when out of sight, and possibly having your car vandalized during the night, then this place is for you!

Room Tip: Lower west side rooms have trees blocking Gulf view- Ask to see room first...actually smell room before accepting it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had read some bad reviews about this place after we had booked it but was pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was.

This is no fancy joint and we were really not expecting it to be so but what it was, was exactly what we wanted; a clean comfortable room with adequate facilities, no parking problems, a place to chill out and relax for a couple of days with great Ocean views and stunning sunsets from the balcony!

We read reports of cockroaches investing the place, didn't see one at all so no concerns there!!

To sum up: Value for money, clean friendly hassle free accommodation, perfect for what we wanted and would definitely stay there again. This would be perfect for families on a budget

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daverogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and infant son stayed at this hotel and it was great. The kitchenette was very useful since my son was so young. We had great views of the beach and it was right outside, we were able to walk and swim very easily every day. The hotel has a great location because we were farther away from the attractions so our time on the beach was private w/o a lot of people around. The trolley stop was right in front of the hotel and we used it to get to some of our destinations, otherwise we would walk, pier park mall was close enough for that. We also had a Winn Dixie grocery store right down the street which was great if we didn't feel like going out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litgag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My friends an i stayed st this hotel back in may of 2011 when we arived an got to our room we were suprised by how big it was for the price we paid. Overall it was a awsome place very roomy well stay agin when we come back next may

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustyleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews