We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I spent four nights at Pinnacle Port, B3 307, and enjoyed our stay, end of August. We had great views of the ocean from the condo, watched dolphins early in the morning, felt like we had the beach to ourselves most of the day, and loved the location. The location is an easy drive to Panama City if you desire seafood restaurants and an easy drive to the Seaside area, which we LOVED! We spent two days there. Publix is across from PPort for your groceries.
We do recommend that the owners add a second chair to the balcony so more than one person can enjoy the ocean views and spending time together, there is only one chair. The chair that is currently there is great, high enough to see over the railing. The condo is nicely furnished. AC works great! Do be aware that the kitchen pots and pans may not be clean when you go to use them. They were not for us. Someone came to fix the icemaker when we were there. There is a washer/dryer in the unit, very nice to have on vacation. You will need to enjoy a very soft bed. : ) I do, so it was fine for me. The bathroom needs work above the shower ceiling. It looks very dirty. The bathroom door and front door need repairs when there are not guests staying in the unit. A tip-the water is hot, hot and hot. be careful. Overall, it was great! Allison and Denise with itrip are easy to work with and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank KevinHeatherFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent a week at PP and had a lovely time. The grounds, beach, pool and Cabana Cafe were awesome!

Our particular condo was a wreck! Very poorly stocked kitchen, questionable cleanliness, broken couch and two broken beds, 3 broken kitchen drawers and very poor workmanship throughout the unit.

This was not the condo we reserved but upon checkin we were told the owner reserved our original condo the day after we booked it. We were not and should have been notified of this prior to our arrival. Additionally pictures on the internet did not accurately represent the condo we ended up with.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank uncivil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Just got back from Panama City Beach, Fl and stayed at Pinnacle Port for the first time. When we arrived it was breath taking. The front guard at the gate was very nice and helpful. The drive back to the condo was beautiful. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful also. We stayed at building B1 room 1407. The place was very nice , but we were a bit taken back that the floors were carpeted. Not that they were in bad shape or anything, just that I would think the sand would ruin the carpet. It was nicely decorated and clean. The beach was not over crowed and clean, as well as the 2 pools.
Be aware that the umbrela and chair rentals are $20.00 per day (quite steep). I highly recomend this place. Family friendly!

Room Tip: Call Pinncal Port directly for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wookerwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Enjoyed our stay with kids. Something for all ages to do.
Entire community was well maintained, pools clean, quiet time after 11:00PM made for a nice nights sleep.
Condo was nicely furnished, newly decorated, comfortable all around. Great to have washer/dryer for towels, bathing suits. Cooked many meals in the nicely furnished kitchen.
Lots of great local restaurants as well as familiar chain restaurants. Two nice groceries nearby for fresh fruit/veggies. Had a great week with the family!!
Families staying in the condo (main tower) were friendly. The guarded gate gave a sense of safety and allowed our children to enjoy bike riding, jogging, walking, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

this place is very nice for the $,we loved the view from our condo (b2-108) it is right on the beach.nice pools,beach service,kayak and canoe rentals and fishing.The best part is the pool bar,it has a full breakfast and lunch menu with blue bell ice cream and shaved ice and stayed open til 6pm.Burgers,slaw dogs,cajun fries,pancakes,onion rings,bacon were all very good(especially the burgers and cajun fries).the biscuit and gravy and hashbrowns were ok at best, most item prices are very fair.loved the beach at night,very dark and quiet.there are 4 tennis courts,2 pools and a lake for fishing and an inlet for catching hermit crabs and blue crab at night. You'll be blown away with all you get for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank treyfromga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,626 reviews
13.1 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
948 reviews
10.5 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
28.9 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals

Address: 23223 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1008
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,977 - ₹ 21,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between The Gulf of Mexico and beautiful Lake Powell, Pinnacle Port offers up the most impressive views of the shoreline of the Florida Panhandle. The activities you will find at our family-friendly resort include shuffleboard, bocce ball, a playground for the little ones, two pools (one being indoor/outdoor), a poolside cafe', kayak and canoe rentals, paddleboard rentals, a guarded and gated entrance, 24 hour maintenance, barbeque grills, a 26-slip boat dock, 4 tennis courts and dockside fishing. The Sunset Room in A-Tower is perfect for wedding receptions, baby showers, or any event where an impressive view of the beautiful beaches is desired. Whether you are visiting for a special event, family vacation, or even a local stay-cation, Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals will strive to make your stay memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Port Vacation Rentals Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing