We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This hotel was very clean! Took my three children during spring break and had the perfect time. It is on the west end of town so we were away from the high school kids yet close enough to take my pre-teen's in town in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaMotherofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    194
    55
    16
    26
See reviews for
417
263
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was may second stay here, my daughter's first. When planning this dream come true trip for her college graduation gift, this was the only place we would consider staying at. the owners and Christa helped us book our fabulous suite. They shared our joy of our stay, and treated us like family! Every employee is very helpful and friendly and courteous. the entire hotel and grounds are immaculate. They are a smoke free motel which is a must for us. a few hours after we checked in our AC was dripping moisture and within ten minutes, they had maintenance in there fixing it, and he was knowledgeable and had it fixed fast. Besides the wonderful motel and awesome beach, they have a fantastic pool. Kiddie pool, play area, hot tub area, grills which we used, shuffleboard, game and exercise rooms. they have a snack area, and free coffee and newspapers. They have more amenities than these, too! A wonderful place to stay where you are Treated Like familyI

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wonderful. Everything we needed for our getaway! Already planning another stay here this summer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolleyheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is our second time staying here and this will be the place we stay everytime we come. It is a beautiful place right on the beach. We love to walk out on the balcony and just watch the waves. It has a wonderful pool area with a big pool, kid pool and a hot tub. Two different covered areas for cooking out and plenty of lounge chairs. Clean rooms and friendly service make this a great place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was my children's first time seeing the ocean, so I wanted something on the beach with a view. I chose this hotel based on its excellent Tripadvisor reviews. My husband and I took our young children to PCB during their school Spring Break. The Palmetto is located on the quieter West end, away from all the *party action*, which was something important to us. We had a Queen Effieciency which came with a full kitchen. We really liked cooking our meals in the room and eating on the balcony. One nice surprise was a few mornings we could see a group of dolphins swimming in the Gulf. If you're up for eating out, there are not many restaurants within close distance, but if you're up for a walk, there are several in the Pier Park area. Walking to Pier Park would take us about 25 minutes, but would probably be less if you don't travel with children. I highly recommend taking a walk out onto the pier, especially at sunset. It has really nice views and one evening we were treated with a group of sting rays swimming (flying?) near the pier. My family cannot wait to go back to the Palmetto, beautiful views, friendly staff (with a friendly dog, Bella, whom my children adored!), and very clean. The only thing that was disappointing was that the only area we could get a Wi-fi signal was in the hotel lobby and the pool area. That is just a minor thing, everything else was wonderful.

Room Tip: The Palmetto has 2 building, one beach side,and one across the street. Beach side is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0520CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.0 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.2 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.4 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Property: Palmetto Inn & Suites
Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2119
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 9,720
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palmetto Inn & Suites is your family friendly vacation place. With 2 buildings to chose from - the choice is yours! The Beachside building is located directly on the beach with all rooms offering a gulf view. The Northside building is located directly across the street and offers lower rates. Guests still have full access to all Beachside amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing