We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Service & Nice Clean Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service & Nice Clean Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We enjoyed our suite. Was very comfortable and they served a few hot foods for breakfast which was very nice! Breakfast area was nice and clean and well kept after.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theKnottravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    91
    36
    11
    26
See reviews for
129
86
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This La Quinta was in very nice condition. It seemed to be fairly new. The service was good and it was only a few minutes to the beach.

Room Tip: There's a nice area to walk your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 87Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed 3 nights for a quick getaway. Rooms clean and recently appointed. Close enough to everything in PCB but I liked that it was off beach. Reasonable rates. Helpful staff. Breakfast was norm for La Quinta but meant that we didn't have to pay for anything anywhere else.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice: accessible plus view of lobby / atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I had come to this hotel after spending two nights at the La Quinta in Fort Walton Beach. I was expecting the hotel to be in the same condition as the one in Fort Walton-which is excellent. Before I state any negatives-I would like to say the staff was excellent-Very helpful couldn't ask for more friendly people. The breakfast was good, your usual for a La Quinta. The room however left a lot to be desired. When we walked in we noticed a bad odor- very musty. The beds were very worn out, should have been replaced ages ago. The carpet felt sticky-very creepy!The first evening we were there the air conditioning unit leaked water all along the carpet on the air conditioner side of the room- I suspect this happens frequently, leading to the bad smell. We were moved to the room next door which also had the same musty smell-we checked the carpet in this one though, and no leaks were detected. But the room had the same worn out beds-if you need a good quality bed as I do for back problems-I would steer clear of this establishment, until they replace the mattresses, also new carpet would greatly improve the smell, I suspect. I would have given more stars-but the room just didn't live up to them. I was very disappointed after the great stay we had at the La Quinta in Fort Walton Beach. I wouldn't return again unless it was renovated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waverunner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Went to PCB on a mini vacation with my boyfriend and we stayed for 3 nights. This hotel is not on the beach but depending on traffic it is less than 10min away. Everything you want to get to is only a few min away it may just take longer because of traffic.The staff is friendly and the rooms were clean. I had an issue with my first shower because it was clogged and they used a plunger which I hoped wasn't used in any toilets...so to be safe I had to use bodywash to wash out the tub. I had to improvise because that was gross. Also,I wished the water temp and pressure would have been better. The one day we didn't go to the beach we relaxed in the jacuzzi for a little bit and stayed in the pool for a few hours. Another amazing fact, they allow pets here but it was so clean and didn't smell because people who have pets get immune to the pet smell but since I don't have pets my nose has not adjusted to that scent they give off. It was also quiet here. I am a light sleeper so that's very important when I stay somewhere. We never made it out of bed early enough for breakfast so i can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meven213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
15.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
21.0 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#21 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,346 - ₹ 14,600
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing