We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
572
272
150
112
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
272
150
112
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river waterpark area east tower hot tub alvin's island kids love bar and grill through vrbo family vacation small kids sky bridge bunk beds parking garage spring break panama city a great vacation great condo
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We booked our November 2017 10 day stay through Home Away and had absolutely no problems at all with that transaction. Our 3 bedroom lock out was very tastefully decorated and quite adequate. I have no problems with them whatsoever! My complaints are with the management of the Splash facility. We have never been treated so rudely in my life! To start, we arrived at the 4 pm check in time but there was no one at the registration desk to provide mandatory parking passes or wristbands. We had to wait until noon the second day to get our passes and wristbands. Secondly, the indoor water park was supposed to be available for the children. The pools were not heated and the hot tub was way over chlorinated to the point of bleaching my swimsuit! The water park activities were rarely running for the kids to play in the splash pools and splash pads. I had taken two of my grandchildren with me and specifically stayed at splash just for that reason. But these disappointments were nothing in comparison to how we were treated by the management. We had arrived for a football tournament and there were a few team families staying in Splash with the majority of the team families staying next door at Celadon. On our second day there the management contacted our football coach at the Celadon telling him that boys were sneaking over to Splash and drinking beer and smoking in the hot tub and harassing children in the pools. They told the coach that a security guard had identified our boys as the ones he was complaining about and that they had security videos and a police report to prove it. They singled out two boys, my 17 year old son and his best friend. These boys were going to be reprimanded and kicked off the football team for breaking team rules. When both sets of parents approached the site manager he said he couldn't talk to us about the incident until he spoke with his security guard. We asked to see the video and he denied us that. The father of the other boy went to the police station to see the report, of which there was not one. We knew our boys were innocent. The coach then was allowed to view over two hours of security video, non of which showed any boys doing anything wrong or against the rules. The coach apologized to our boys and cleared their names for the team and they got to play. However, we did not receive any contact at all from the site manager!!! No apology or anything! We had left phone numbers with him to contact us about watching the video and he never did. We were the parents of the boys after all! We should have been contacted first anyway, not the football coach. Because of this terrible accusatory treatment, we will never stay at Splash again! This was totally inappropriate for any business to accuse someone and haven nothing at all to back up their accusations and then not even bother to apologize!

Room tip: Choose somewhere else!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Punkinsyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Pamela's greeting made us feel right at home. Our unit (701W) is spectacular! Kitchen well equipped, plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 children (ages 5,7,7 and 9). Beach pristine! Wish more of the pools were heated!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cbroeker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Great condo and location will definitely be back to this resort the location is great the view was outstanding and my grandson lived the pools , the lazy river and the splash pool. Was not crowded at all everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Our family was staying in panama city beach for the Iron Man Florida 2017. We had three little girls and four adults. We stayed in unit 301 W. This unit included the main living area with two bedrooms and two baths as well as a grandma's quarters that had a full bath and a lovely king size bed and a small kitchenette. These two units were connected and it served our needs extraordinarily well. We had a fantastic view of the gulf and were able to see the rays playing in the surf. The condo was fully stocked with all the things one would need in the kitchen. However the wine opener needed replaced. The bedrooms were spacious and there was ample storage space. Although we were extraordinarily pleased with this condominium I would have to admit that at the end of the season when we were staying here there were some maintenance needs that had not been met. The lightbulbs needed replacing and the light fixtures on the nightstands in the grandmas quarters need replacing completely. There was no toilet paper provided and two of the three bathrooms. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool particularly enjoying being lazy river. The hot tub was fabulous for the athletes after the event. All of the stuff that we encountered were gracious and helpful. Since it was off-season we were not sure there was anyone else staying here as it was so quiet. We really enjoyed our time at the splash resort. I would highly recommend this for anyone with a family looking to enjoy time on an absolutely spectacular beach.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DayTripper5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during the off season and it wasn’t crowded at all!! We wanted to be able to just enjoy the beach and only drive when we needed food and it was perfect. We stayed in 605W and it was next to elevators which we didn’t hear any noise at all. Super easy access to beach and the 2 pools and splash area for the kids. Check in was very easy and fast. Parking is in a garage across a breezeway and super easy access to luggage carts. If you want somewhere that you can walk to most attractions then this isn’t the place for you. But if you’re wanting to just enjoy the beach and pools/splash slides area and be with the family then it’s perfect. Not a lot of hustle and bustle and loudness. We drove to opposite end for dinner and used back beach road and it only took 15-20 mins so it was easy getting around to go eat. Pier Park and Gulf world are all within 10 mins. Overall it was a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank indigo1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews