We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
215
38
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
38
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed in buildingwrap around balconyup to datefamily vacationview from the balconyliving roomstate parkbeautiful beachnice condoenjoyed our stayunitelevatormaintenancetiledryergulfflorida
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

If you are looking for a nice place away from all of the crowds and congestion, the Summerhouse is a good choice. It is on the East end of Panama City Beach and is very close to the state park. We stayed in building C which turned out to be a good choice since we had shade in the afternoon and the balcony was cool enough to sit out on even in the middle of a sunny day.

The room was clean and pleasant and we had no problems whatsoever. If I had any complaint, it would be that the elevator got very busy towards the evening and there was sometimes a bit of a wait.

Room Tip: Rooms in building C get afternoon shade.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoBengals01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed in 408 B at the Summerhouse June 15-20th, 2017. We arrived at the Summerhouse around 2:30pm on Thursday June 15th, much to our delight our unit 408 B was ready for check in upon arrival, earlier than the specified 4pm check in time, having 3 children who were excited to hit the beach, this was GREAT! The staff at the check -in /reception area were very helpful at check in and made sure we had easy directions to our room. Unit 408 B was very comfortable, and decorated tastefully and felt homey, the kitchen had all the necessary dishes and utensils. Overall we were very pleased with our accommodations. The grounds at the Summerhouse were beautiful and well maintained, I enjoyed the fact that the staff was always present and friendly and became familiar faces during our stay, we particularly liked the security guard who worked at the gate from the pool cabana to the beach, he talked with us every time we left or came to the beach and chatted with my nephew about fishing, you could really tell he loved his job and loved meeting people! I also have to mention that there was a poolside snack bar that served hot dogs and nachos etc. during lunch hours, the prices were great compared to other beach side snack bars we've eaten during our trips and it was great snack food, and the lady who ran the snack bar was precious and very sweet! Overall we LOVED staying at the Summerhouse, loved the laid back family atmosphere and the peaceful beaches and traffic conditions on Thomas Drive, I would say we would be back in a heartbeat... however, we recieved a letter in the mail from either the front desk staff or housekeeping staff saying that they had to keep $125 dollars of our security deposit because someone vomited on the carpet in the room, this came as a complete SHOCK because no one vomited or was sick at all during our stay, so this was very disappointing to learn after such a great experience at the Summerhouse. I hope that this isn't something that happens to guests often at the Summerhouse, because this is very off putting to honest people and really left a sour note on what myself and my family would otherwise say was a perfect resort experience!

Room Tip: 408 B was comfortable and beachy, Free wifi was a huge bonus!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Came down for a quick trip and as usual, our stay was great! The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Check in and out took mere minutes. I love that it's not a huge high rise and is family friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janetpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed on a memorial weekend, 5th floor C bldg. King bed in master bedroom so comfortable, view from bedroom looking out over the pool and Beach. Second bedroom two queen beds super comfortable. Kitchen is small but we didn't spend alot of time in there anyway. Huge TV in living room. Balcony had tile floor...awesome, and views were amazing. Condo had an abundance of closet and storage space. Appliances were dated otherwise would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dj t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

we stayed at The Summerhouse April 2016. We had a two bedroom freshly updated with cool decorating. The balcony was huge... We loved it here. Elevators were fast and the grounds were free of trash. The condo is is located away from the hustle and bustle and the partying . Schooners is within walking distance

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Bubba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews