We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
188
22
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
22
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pools and hot tubs wrap around balcony fun things to do thomas drive great condo love this place family vacation office staff easy beach access pools were nice three bedroom girls trip spring break pool area covered parking huge balcony a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in 1903 and it was very comfortable and well-appointed. It is decorated in a way that is not over the top like a lot of condos in the area. We really felt at home. The condo has an amazing balcony and a lot of space throughout. Kitchen has everything you would possibly need and was spotless. The bed was comfortable and the view of the gulf in the morning started the day off right. Everything was working and in great condition. Great parking and beach access is ideal. Although convenient to great restaurants and activities, it was very quiet and relaxing. A fantastic value.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GreenbrierBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was our 4th stay at Gulf Crest Unit 707. It has 3 bedrooms and all 3 have king size beds. It is time for a mattress upgrade in all of the bedrooms, but we all got a good nights sleep every night. The condo is well appointed and has the perfect view of the beach and especially the sunset. The wrap around balcony has access from each bedroom with seating on the Thomas Drive side and table, chairs and recliners on the beach side. The kitchen is furnished with more than enough dishes, cookware, prep bowls and accessories to make dining in a breeze. They also have beach chairs, floats and a cooler available for your use. A surprise this year was that in addition to having dedicated lounge chairs on the beach, they included the cushions and umbrella as well. With two full size pools, kiddie pool, 2 whirlpool, exercise room, and a game room, what more would you need? The condo is easily accessible by Thomas Drive or Joan Avenue. There are restaurants in walking distance and you are only a couple of minutes drive from Walmart or Winn Dixie. Gulf Crest Condominiums, we will see Unit 707 and you in 2017!

Room tip: We always stay in Unit 707 but other regulars told us anywhere from the 7th to the 13th floors give you the best views.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We were in room #604. The view was wonderful. Very spacious. 3 tvs but the ones in the bedrooms were very old. The furniture was old and in need of replacement. The floor was very dirty. I wouldn't let my child walk around without socks or shoes on. Her socks all turned black on the bottom. Not sure what that was about but it was gross. One night a group of teenagers were in the pool which I thought closed at 10. They were extremely loud still at 1130. I could not find any security so I had to ask them to please be quiet. And that solved the problem but I really didn't think it was my place. Overall we had a great vacation but I was glad to get back to my clean floors. Ew.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daisyjenn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Gulf Crest. Stayed in 207. Even going to PCB for 50 years. Our previous spots were getting run down. Location was great as was owner and office.
The grounds were well maintained. Will the beach chair guy was friendly.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mosscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Came to Gulf Crest for a fun vacation on the beach. We stayed in 1206, a great condo and nice place to stay. 1206 is well decorated and is very nice. A great view from the 12th floor of the beach and water. The condo has 2 bedrooms,kitchen ,dining room family room and 2 bathrooms with a large balcony . When we arrived my Grandson claimed the walkin closet as his room. He called it,"HEAD QUARTERS" so funny. He stayed in there every night on a mattress. Gulf Crest is a great place to stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mernie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews