We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celadon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 282
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 457
US$ 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 376
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 524
US$ 461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 356
US$ 339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$ 266
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 129
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point(Panama City Beach)
US$ 368
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 284
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
105
57
24
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
57
24
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endparking garageacross the streetcovered walkwaypools and hot tubsthrough vrboliving roomhigh risebunk bedsnice condowasher dryerfitness centereach morninggreat resortspring breakunitgulf
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We just stayed 4 nights at the Celadon in Panama City Florida. The building is right on the beach. No walking over surface streets or around a lobby or pools to get to the sand, although they do have 2 pools and a hot tub. The building is very well maintained and also very quiet. It is the last resort on the beach to the west end and even the roads are quiet in the evenings.

The beach is very nicely maintained and all of the beach activities are available at the resort like wave runners, parasailing and banana boat rides..

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a 180 degree view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Kennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

The ladies at the front desk were wonderful at helping us with a problem. We booked through a third party and did not mention extra fees at check in. Please find out for sure about hidden fees at time of booking from who ever you book with
I will always book directly from now on from the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaClm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Great location. We stayed in unit 203 we rented from Global our vacation club. The room was clean and plenty of space for the wife and I. We stayed in the same unit last year. They keep the pool and common areas really clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have stayed at the Celadon Beach Resort for the past 3 yrs. This year, we went the week of May 19-26, 2012. It was the perfect time to go. PCB was not crowded. We beat the summer rush by a week. This is the first time we stayed in 1502. This unit BY FAR has been the best condo that we have rented. Mike and Sharon were a breeze to work with. They even suggested places for us to eat. I really loved the fact that they inspect their condo personally before each new renter checks in. The condo was so clean, we could have eaten off the floors. The decorations were high end, beds were super comfortable, loved the black out curtains for sleeping in (which was pretty impossible with our kids), there was plenty of space for me, my husband and 2 boys. Living room and both bedrooms were furnished with big flat screen tvs, great internet connection, spacious kitchen and the views cannot be beat at the Celadon. We saw sharks, stingrays, turtles and dolphins from our balcony. Another thing that is soooooo little but I just loved were all the hooks in the condo. You have hooks everywhere to hang things on. The parking space alone was worth it. For those of you that are familiar with the Celadon, our parking space was underneath the building just as you are about to pull out of the parking garage. (By the beach side pool) The previous 2 yrs, we have had to park across the street in the parking garage, where most everyone but a handful of people have to park. THIS WAS A HUGE CONVENIENCE! We didn't even need to use a luggage cart. And, we got to leave all of our beach accessories in our trunk and just stop and get them on our way to the beach and put our stuff up without having to drag it all up to the condo. PRICELESS! My husband and I were talking how from now on, we just want to rent from Mike and Sharon. Not all condos are cleaned the same and I'm a stickler for that. There is nothing I could have done to make this condo cleaner. It was immaculate! And if you need anything or incur a problem, Mike and Sharon live a few miles away. We did not have any problems though. I would recommend this condo over and over.

Room Tip: You can find this condo on vrbo website and listing number is 333572
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TennesseeMom404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here in early June 2012. We have stayed here several times in over the last 10 years. This is a great place to be when it is not crowded. Remember most of the units are a VRBO or Resort Quest type place and the owners are off site. We have stayed in several different units over the years and most recently stayed in 1206. It was a good unit with everything you would need. Internet, Beach service, Kitchen utencils and so on. This unit has newer funiture and a flat screen tv. The Beach Service is a MUST!!! otherwise you will pay about $120.00 a week for the week. Otherwise, you can find a spot on the beach to the west which can be OK. To the East is Splash, it is loud and full of kids. The Building is in good shape and this year one of the hot tubs were out of order for the whole week.... Parking is in a covered garage and protects your car well. There are luggage carts available for you to move your stuff in and out.
The carpet in the unit is showing some age but is fine for the beach.
Also this is the most importiant part; the building is the very most west buidling on the beach you will be far from the noise of PCB but not to far from the shopping and entertainment.

Room Tip: VRBO has lots of pictures of this unit.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sq4willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews