We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - We'll be back”
Review of Sterling Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sterling Beach
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We've stayed at plenty of hotels in Panama City Beach over the years and I have to say this property is the best so far, hands down.
It's spacious, well-kept, clean and convenient, not to mention just plain nice.
The condo itself was amazing. Very large and well-appointed. The 3br/2ba we had is almost 1900 square feet of luxury.
The balconies are large.
The pool is large and inviting.
The beach is clean and spacious.
The location is wonderful - close to everything yet on the road less traveled, Thomas Drive.
The parking is convenient and accessible - ground level and close, not a massive parking structure across the street.
We stayed in early October which is, to me, the perfect time for a trip to PCB. The temps are still warm, but not scorching. The frustrating crowds are long gone and the prices are lower.
Yes, we will be back.
Now, the minor criticisms.My pet peeves of a 9-to-5 office staff and no refills of things like toilet paper persist here. There's no wi-fi in the units and the internet jack is not convenient at all. (I've resorted to bringing my own ethernet cable and wireless router on trips like this.) The TV boxes were more complicated than necessary. I really wish a company with the clout and reputation as Sterling would invest in a few technological upgrades which would make the vacation much easier - especially when children want to get online and students have work to do while away.
One other frustration - the pool pumps seemed very noisy. We often could not hear the waves from the balcony for the whir of the pumps. I'd suggest Sterling make the investment to enclose and baffle the pool pumps.
I'd also like to see grills on the balcony of each unit like at Sterling Breeze.
But like I said - the Sterling Beach is wonderful and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a unit on the east end - away from the pool pumps.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flymeawayyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Sterling Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Condo was very spacious with all of the comforts of home. We had 2 adults and 4 kids (17-6) and had plenty of room in our 3 bedroom. View is lovely! There is some minor construction, but it is not obstructing the views, our vacation sleep, or our family fun!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjk0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

OMG!! This condo was absolutely amazing!!! When you walk through the doors of the condo t he first thing that you see is an amazing view of the ocean. My girlfriends and I actually began screaming because we could not believe our eyes!!! The condo was a three bedroom three bath with TWO balconies!! We stayed at the location for four days and it was waaaay to short. The rooms were extremely large (two of the rooms had kings with bathrooms that had a garden tub in it). The third room included twin beds. I fell in love with this unit and can not wait to return. Although there was a little construction going on...it was not enough to interfere with our trip!! Will most definitely return

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TandyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We very much enjoyed we can't wait to go back. Everything was wonderful for a family it's not a crazy party place. Security was on property keeping late night partying quiet. condo was spacious GREAT view.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

From the beginning this was terrible. A pushy sales person name Derek assisted me. All she wanted was to make the reservation and get my credit card number. When I arrived I had to wait to check in because of a mix up with my name spelling. The condo was below average and disappointing to say the least. We are going to Mrytle beach next year instead

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.9 km away
Sterling Reef
Sterling Reef
#61 of 83 in Panama City Beach
102 reviews
4.5 km away
Sterling Resorts - Reflections at Bay Point - Panama City Beach
Sterling Resorts - Reflections a...
#57 of 83 in Panama City Beach
33 reviews
0.7 km away
The Watercrest
The Watercrest
#58 of 83 in Panama City Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#23 of 83 in Panama City Beach
47 reviews
0.6 km away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#37 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
12.1 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Beach

Address: 6627 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,934 - ₹ 27,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sterling Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Beach is a high-rise beachfront condominium located near family activities and popular restaurants. Sterling Beach offers 1-, 2-, 3-, and 4-bedroom fully-equipped condominiums with private balconies in a resort setting that includes a beachside pool, spa, and fitness center. A 48-seat movie theater, meeting/reception facilities, and free high-speed Internet access are also available. Sterling Resorts guests enjoy unlimited free DVD rentals and access to the nearby Bay Point Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sterling Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing