We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERRATED!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Tower By The Sea
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We we're told we could get the police discount, because my husband is a officer.. When we booked our stay on 6/12 for July we were quoted 179.00 for 7/8/12 and 159.00 for 7/9/12-7/12/12 and the 13th would be a "free" night due to the discount of 15% per night.. When we arrived we checked in and on the 7/13 we were asked to leave because they don't honor the discount the first 2 weeks of July and it's out of there control what the employees quote or say on the phone, however we can stay and pay 140.00 which would be discounted from 199.00 and move our belongings 3 floors lower.. We did not receive a discount or a free nights stay and according to the "small" print, prices are subject to change without notice... They changed for us and the staff was rude about the entire ordeal!!!
On a good note, the motel next door, Holiday Terrace, welcomed us and treated us nice and prices were cheaper all the way around.. Laundry- 1.00. Ice -2.00 and the stay 169.00 nightly for a Friday and Saturday!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
btr001, Front Office Manager at Beach Tower By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Discounts are not honored during special events, ie 4th of July week, as our rate policy on our web sight clearly reads. We always encourage our guest to book at the time of price quoted on the phone and entire length their stay to take advantage of lower rates or discounts offered and to avoid possibly of having to move to another room. Rates and discounts our based soley on availability at the time of booking and not at guests scheduled departure date. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

SUPER CLEAN ! Our room, 604, was very clean! It had a king and a queen bed, spacious bathroom, waist high fridge, microwave, a flat screen TV, and a balcony that we saw a dolphin from (near the pier). We were (centered)overlooking the beach, pool area, decks, bar, and the "walk out onto the beach" pathway. Service was great! Plenty of extra towels upon request if you needed them. Great water pressure in the shower even with it being on the 6th floor. Vending machines near pool. Pool toys in a deck box near the pool. Outdoor TV. Covered patio area. Ice available for sale in 10 lb bags. We felt very welcome when we arrived. We got a friendly greeting and a lot of information we needed for our visit that included restaurant recommendations. The gentleman looked very happy to see us! We had a flat tire and a tow on the way down, so a friendly face really meant a lot! We stayed July 2-7, 2012. There were fireworks on the 4th all up and down the beach for about 3 hours. Jet skis available on site. Pleasant music playing. Clean pool. Great shells just to the left of the property as you walk out onto the beach. We loved it! Bring your flip flops and your dip net! There were all kinds of fish in the water and it was great to "swim" with them. The water was clear.So relaxing! Note: Very close, 2 minute walk, to Alvin's island with the alligators and sharks in it as well as Wendy's. Five to eight minute walk to the pier and Goofy Golf.

Room Tip: 604 has a great view because it is centered over the " beach walk out" area. You can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrystalWandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My family and I stayed here a week during the 4th and never would have imagined how awful it turned out. Not only was the room nasty, but the staff was VERY rude. I best suggest wearing shoes or socks the whole time there as the carpet will turn your feet black. Short on housekeeping which lead to once the whole stay. The WiFi sucked. Will not work inside room, must go to lobby or balcony if lucky. In my opinion I would NEVER stay here nor suggest this place to anyone....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

first time to beachtower...clean beds and rooms...room service always keeping rooms clean...rooms dont have hair dryers or coffee pots so bring your own..they do have coffee in lobby for you... nice stay for families and clean..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I would def recommend this hotel. We stayed in the double room seperated by petitions. It was a little more private than a regular room. The Staff was excellent. Not even tropical storm Debbie put a damper on our vacation. Everything was great.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a great view from the top and corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamieRittenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
138 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Tower By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower By The Sea

Address: 12001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3403
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 19,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Tower By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower By The Sea, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated seasonally. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE DO NOT ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Tower By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing