We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandpiper Beacon is the BEST!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We have been staying at the Sandpiper since my nephew was 3 years old. He is now 10 and we still love staying there!! They get better every year!! This October was our best trip yet! They had so much to do! We really enjoyed the sunset smores, beachside bingo, the scavenger hunt, and the family fun festival !!! Then you still have all the great extras that the hotel offers! The mini golf, shuffelboard, volleyball, beachside playgrounds, and the heated pools!! The turbo slide is our favorite!! Our rooms are always perfect and clean! The ladies that clean are amazing!! All of their employees have always been nice and helpful!! They respond to any complaints within no time and with a great attitude! I just can't imagine staying anywhere esle. Our kids look forward to fall break every year, because they know it is Sandpiper time! There is so much stuff I didn't even mention, but I am willing to tell anyone about our trips ! If anyone has any questions about it you can ask me!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey36201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,557 - 1,561 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

The stay was very relaxing and there was plenty of things for everyone to do. I would recommend the parasail ride. Everyone was super nice. Especially Steve and Seth that were on shore to help us get ready to go. It was the friendly service and little things like free water that made the trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasWede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We went down for Thunder Beach Bike Rally weekend and really enjoyed the experience. There were so many great things to do on site; from the putt-putt golf to the lazy river to the Tiki bar and of course the beautiful beach. The staff could Not have been more helpful. They were GREAT!!!!!!!! The room had everything we needed from coffee pot to frig to comfortable beds and had a great shower, better than other places we have stayed before. Will definitely go back to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluelady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We had such a wonderful time visiting SBBR. They have a great location and tons of things to keep you entertained while you are there. I will definitely visit there again with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherjames70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My wife and I spent 3 great days at the Sandpiper Breacon beach resort. First of all the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. The Beach was great and the Tiki Bar was outstanding. We had so much fun and would recommed this resort to all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamakid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
866 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
474 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,171 - ₹ 14,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing