We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveller rating
1,044
667
279
110
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
667
279
110
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivercoconuts restaurantscavenger huntfun placeice cream shoproom suitespring breakhot tubping pongindoor poolshuffle boardputt puttfamily vacationmovie nightacross the streetpanama citylove this place
Filter
Updating list...
1,855 - 1,860 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The stay was very relaxing and there was plenty of things for everyone to do. I would recommend the parasail ride. Everyone was super nice. Especially Steve and Seth that were on shore to help us get ready to go. It was the friendly service and little things like free water that made the trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasWede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We went down for Thunder Beach Bike Rally weekend and really enjoyed the experience. There were so many great things to do on site; from the putt-putt golf to the lazy river to the Tiki bar and of course the beautiful beach. The staff could Not have been more helpful. They were GREAT!!!!!!!! The room had everything we needed from coffee pot to frig to comfortable beds and had a great shower, better than other places we have stayed before. Will definitely go back to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluelady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We had such a wonderful time visiting SBBR. They have a great location and tons of things to keep you entertained while you are there. I will definitely visit there again with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherjames70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My wife and I spent 3 great days at the Sandpiper Breacon beach resort. First of all the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great. The Beach was great and the Tiki Bar was outstanding. We had so much fun and would recommed this resort to all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamakid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My wife, grandkids and I have been vacationing at the Sandpiper Beacon at least two times a year. Once in the spring and once in the fall. ( the week of thanksgiving ). Over the years they have just continued update things to make our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryGoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews