We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
490
164
40
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
164
40
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gilmore family watermelon within walking distance across the street movie night free popcorn family owned fudge rooms are clean full kitchen private balconies hot tub driftwood lodge sun deck wonderful vacation love this place small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The Gilmore family makes it's guests feel like part of the family. Friendly staff. Great location close to Pier Park. Many restaurants, activities and shopping opportunities close by.

Osprey also shrares all the facilities of their sister hotel the Driftwood Lodge next door.

Room tip: Corner one bedroom suites are the best.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Osprey. It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Hospitably yours,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Osprey is the place to go for a fun family vacation. Right on the beach with well kept pool area and sun deck. The location is close to shopping and food, and walking distance to Pier Park. The staff is friendly and very efficient.

Room tip: Get a room on the 6th floor. Great views from your balcony.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Panama City Beach and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.

Warm Regards,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We enjoyed our time at the Osprey. It is family owned and it is smaller than most motels in the area. Just what we wanted. It's about a quarter mile from the pier so it's within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean.The microwave was a little small but fit everything we needed. Loved that it had a balcony that overlooked the ocean.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancymE9338HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Hospitably yours,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Great ocean view. Great location to restaurants & shops. Great wifi connection. The room was clean & staff very helpful. However, the mattress was uncomfortable & this hotel is old and a little run down.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Guest Relations Manager at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room condition didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be shared with our maintenance and housekeeping managers. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Quick check in and check out. Room was very clean. Everyone there was so helpful. Stayed twice now and will definitely be back. Great view of beach from your own balcony. Very accessible to everything!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jowens820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Osprey on the Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty

Hospitably yours,

The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews