We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Osprey ROCKS !!!!”
Review of Osprey on the Gulf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osprey on the Gulf
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Osprey ROCKS !!!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We have coming to PCB for years and would not consider staying anywhere else but with the Gilmore Family. The facilities are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the guests are all like family.

Jim/Jan Green

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Match the room to your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    147
    33
    25
    14
See reviews for
261
236
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Our family has stayed several times at the Osprey and Driftwood. Great family atmosphere and the only place I would consider staying. The Gilmore Resorts are always safe, friendly, clean and have fantastic staff. Just a short walk to Pier Park, very enjoyable. I always hate to leave!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our second stay at Osprey in 2011, our experience this past spring was great.
The property is very, very, clean. From the staff at the front desk to everyone you come in contact with, they are so gracious and kind. We will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have stayed at the Osprey for many years now. We also take my parents and they enjoy it very much. Great size rooms with full kitchen ( don't cook ladies) Great view of the water and every night we enjoy the pool. Wish parking was better but there is a lot across the road which is very handy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We found the Osprey looking at the reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed.
The location is wonderful. We walked to Pier Park for shopping and great restaurants. We enjoyed going out on the pier and talking with the guys & gals fishing. The rooms are all beach front with nice size patios and great for viewing the beautiful sunsets. If you choose to eat in the kitchenettes are stocked with enough service for 2. Everything was clean even though maybe a little dated. But for the price and beachfront we don't think you can beat the Osprey. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
9.5 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
0.1 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
232 reviews
16.1 km away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
343 reviews
0.9 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osprey on the Gulf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osprey on the Gulf

Property: Osprey on the Gulf
Address: 15801 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,958 - ₹ 20,573
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osprey on the Gulf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, Osprey On The Gulf offers the family vacation of a lifetime and the memories to match. If you are looking for a vacation that offers the combination of tranquility and adventure in an atmosphere of natural beauty, let the the Osprey on the Gulf serve as your perfect family vacation spot. Each room offers full kitchen and extra large private balcony over looking the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Osprey on the Gulf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey On The Gulf Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing