We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Legacy by the Sea was AWESOME!”
Review of Legacy By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legacy By The Sea
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Didn't book anywhere to stay, drove in night of June 16th, Saturday night. Jessica, front office staff was wonderful offering us 4 nights for a terrific price. We started out in a beautiful room on the Penthouse Floor for 1 night, then moved to another beautiful room, same Penthouse floor but now with jacuzzi tub for the remaining nights. LOVED every minute of our stay. The BareFoot Grill right next door was delicious! Worth every penny!


Worst part = having to LEAVE :(

Room Tip: Stayed in center penthouse suite = awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 514 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Me, my Husband and 25 year old son who is in the military stayed at this hotel for three nights in June 2012. The hotel was pretty nice. the rooms had a full kitchen and a seperate room with a pull out couch. The hotel is right on the beach, the only complaint I would have at this hotel was not much seating by the pool or hot tub, and the area between the hotel and beach was not very nice. I wanted to go in the hot tub so bad but all I seen in there were families with small children, even babies. It just kind of turned me off to think all these little kids peeing in the hot tub. I don't think the hotel should allow children who are not potty trained in these small hot tubs. All in all we were very happy with the amenities our room provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Legacy, I booked early so I was able to get a two king bedroom with a jacuzzi penthouse for the price of there double kitchenettes!! Pillow top mattresses, flat screen t.v.'s in all rooms, leather couch and recliner. It was in the center of the top floor so therefore we had a triple balcony, a door from each room with a big picture window overlooking the beach! The staff was very polite and helpful with everything. Only had one problem we did get woke up by security at 1 a.m. saying that there was a leek below our room and wanted know if we left a tub running.... "Sleeping no tubs running' but that wasn't there fault they needed to find the leek, but they could have called not banged on the door! Even so we had a great time the room could not have been better. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Average hotel suite. Staff was friendly & cooperative. Just average hotel suite. Our toilet overflowed one day and the staff had it fixed in a very timely manner. Would reccomend to friends/family. All suites have a small balcony overlooking the emerald coast which was a + for us.

Room Tip: Choose a king suite. The beds are very comfortable, and that is coming from a picky mattress person!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chasg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The room was ok, but wasn't worth the money we paid... parking was horrible.. we are undecided about come back

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jray43082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
568 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
115 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,602 reviews
Beachcomber By The Sea
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy By The Sea

Address: 15325 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3527
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,422 - ₹ 17,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy By The Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Panama City Beach hotel is located directly on the beach and a mere 2 minute walk from Gulf World Marine Park. Features include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub facing the Gulf, free continental breakfast, and rooms with a fully equipped kitchen. Free WiFi and balconies offering Gulf of Mexico views are featured in each room at Legacy Beachside Resort. Room service is available from our adjacent restaurant, Barefoot on the Beach, which serves up delicious food in an unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legacy By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Legacy Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing