We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
294
262
79
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
262
79
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef bar sunnyside grill full size fridge private balcony quiet area quiet end queen bed pool and hot tub short drive kitchen area an older hotel rooms are large coffee maker gulf view long weekend west end floor room
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Oh PCB, So beautiful! PCBR is right on the beach, we stayed out fishing off the beach till almost 5 in the morning every night. Our kids ages 8 & 4 loved collecting little tiny fishes and baby crabs and releasing them back into the water. we definitely enjoyed our stay PCBR offers many great things like on site laundry, (detergent & fabric softener available for purchase at the from desk they also offer change if available.) the views can't be beat...perfect. we didn't use the pool because we couldn't get enough of the beach. we have since returned during fall and loved the experience just as much. we will continue to take this trip with our children never mind the 30hour + drive :) we drove from Grand Terrace CA, both times and plan on doing it again soon.

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for your review. And thank you for driving for (basically) a day and a half to get to us. I'm so glad that after that commitment of time and energy, you weren't disappointed. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Great stay! The room was neat and clean. The balcony gave us a fantastic view of the gulf. The bathroom was alright. I wish the showerhead was more adjustable. Shower space is small, but the water pressure is awesome!! Housekeeping woke us up early 3 days in a row. The second time she never came back so we never got any shower towels. The third time was two hours before check out. Don't they have a list? The entire staff was very polite and professional. They gave great recommendations for food and nightlife. The hotel location is good but you commute rather than walk to anything.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephgabriel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had a great time. I'm sorry that our housekeepers were over zealous, they shouldn't be checking on you if you're checking out that day. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We arrived on Feb 15th - checked out on the 18th, and stayed in room 508. We absolutely did NOT want to leave! I have so many good things to say about Beachside Resort. From the outside it looks like your average beach hotel, but inside is a different story and feels much higher-end. The room was well laid out, spacious, super clean, beds were made neat as a pin and very comfortable. The provided toiletries were top notch (they even include a product for men and breathe right strips). I drink a lot of coffee, after seeing that all coffee was gone housekeeping made a point to leave me a couple extra each day without me having to ask (thank you!!). Housekeeping over all was fantastic and done daily. Our room had a big picture window looking out over the emerald waters of the Gulf and a very private deck to go out and take it all in. It was nothing short of spectacular and we truly felt like we were in our own secluded paradise. The grounds are well kept, the pool and hot tub are crystal clear. The beach is incredibly clean - powder white, soft sand. I only saw the front desk staff at check in/out, but they were very polite and pleasant. Beachside Resort is an A+ and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have amazing views. We stayed in 508.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_n_Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you're traveling along the Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This was such a nice facility. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Helpful staff. Heated pool. Ocean view rooms. Private balconies. Not bothered by spring breakers too far from the action. Which was fine with us. Clean beach. Can't say enough about this place it was perfect for us. We already reserved for next year.

Room Tip: It was all good
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your visit. You mentioned Spring Break. Thanks to the new laws Spring Break has changed, I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy those changes. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Just plain wonderful, outstanding staff was helpful, polite and professional. Rooms were just right, very clean and spacious. The view is beyond words and it's peaceful. Cute lil cafe right across the street for breakfast. Just far enough away from everything for some peace and relaxation but close enough for excitement. Will definitely be back...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank BKnox313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to read that you had a wonderful time. I'm also happy to see that you had a chance to try the Sunnyside Grill. It's a true local gem, a breakfast dive where the food is cheap and you're probably going to meet some interesting people. Again, thank you for staying with us and we will be looking toward your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews