We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price for right on the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Inn
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good price for right on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is a mom & pop type of place. Nothing fancy, but who needs fancy when you are right on the beach. Our room had two beds, both of which were comfortable. There was a nice size kitchenette in our room (frig., microwave, coffee maker, toaster, stove, sink, dishes). The price was outstanding and the service was great. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelfoolwithbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    93
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
111
63
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Over I did not enjoy it. Mainly because the beds were so uncomfortable I could not sleep. They must have not washed the sheets because they were very sandy and hand dirt in them. The bathroom is not appealing and everything is outdated. The whole time I was there I never had that "comfortable feeling" i can when i go somewhere else. I will not be coming again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcyoungston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

this hotel has great service! never wrote a review on any hotel before but felt that this deserved it. the place is a family-owned business so they let you talk about prices, etc. Perfect for family stays, and great for spring breakers too. me and 7 of my friends went down for spring break and it's only a 10 minute walk to get to the part of the beach where everything is going on (stage, booths, etc.) and it is also quiet so you won't be bothered by sound. although the walk is a little far the rooms make it worth it. Very spacey, old fashioned look but didn't care. Let us move into our condo one day earlier and stay alittle later after check out to wait for our flight. So any spring breakers looking for a good spot this is one of them for a great price! PCB 2012 CT!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rocky_Babyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This was the 4th time staying at the Sunset Inn, and it didn't disappoint. Owners are great - always friendly and helpful! We had reserved an efficiency, but then found out we would have 2 other family members joining us and requested a condo instead. I called a week in advance to switching, but was told the condos were all booked and to check again when we arrived in case of a cancellation. We were late checking in due to a bad accident and subsequent traffic jam on the drive down, so I called to let them know. The owner said "no problem!" I also checked on a condo, and they had one open up (yay!) We had a great stay! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The people are friendly, both the owners and the other guests as well. We ran into a guest we met last fall as well, so I can say that we aren't the only repeat customers at Sunset Inn! Also, I read a comment that said they don't have WiFi. That's not true. You just have to get the password from the office. I highly recommend this place. It's not a fancy place, but it has everything we need during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank re08212014v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
426 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

In a strip full of soulless high rises, the Sunset Inn shines with old-fashioned charm and personality. We found it several years ago, and loved that it is owned by a family, it is small, it has a wonderful location, with several rooms directly on the Gulf, a great deck with grills provided for cook-outs and picnic tables and chairs also provided. The rooms are fine; small kitchen included, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, stove and oven - you can actually cook meals for a family. Very friendly owners, helpful and can recommend the best places to eat along the beach and in Panama City.

Room Tip: The free wireless internet doesn't always work in every room, so ask at the desk when you check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Intlxpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
19.8 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
9.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
9.5 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Property: Sunset Inn
Address: 8109 Surf Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4758
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,258 - ₹ 10,153
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunset Inn invites you and your family to vacation with us in paradise. Nestled among the sandy white dunes on the Emerald-Gulf waters and far from the crowds, you'll enjoy our spectacular sunsets, romantic beach walks, refreshing swims, and a variety of family activities. The Sunset Inn is just minutes away from the finest restaurants, golf courses, night clubs, specialty shops, amusement parks, and world renowned sport fishing. So enjoy our family atmosphere and have a pleasant stay at The Sunset Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Panama City Beach
Sunset Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing