We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic beauty and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg R
Huntington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scenic beauty and tranquility”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We read good reviews about this particular Splash unit a couple of years ago, and decided to give it a try this past May as we had planned to come to Panama City to attend our niece’s wedding. As it turned out, we were not at all disappointed. The beach view [Gulf of Mexico] from each room was simply beautiful. However, with open balconies, families with young children need to be extra vigilant. The rooms were nicely decorated, very neat, clean and tidy. We also had no problem with staff or security people. All were pleasant, courteous, and helpful. Plenty of parking space in garage. Unfortunately, the weather was very windy while we were there. We spent some time at the beach, but mostly at the indoor kiddie pool. Our 3 year old daughter was a little frightened of the big bucket on top of the pool that poured down water every 60 seconds or so, but our 6 year old had a great time. All in all it was a wonderful experience. We certainly would stay here again. Easy driving directions to and from the Splash. There is a regular route which takes a little longer, and the “scenic route”. Easy access to supermarkets and other stores that met all our needs. Local people were friendly and drivers on the whole were polite and patient. If you want a nice dinner with reasonable prices, try the Bonefish Grill at 11535 Hutchinson Blvd, Panama City Beach, but do get a table away from the water as the toads and frogs like to really “sing” at night and like to land on floors nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the general friendly atmosphere.
Liked least: Open balconies, would have preferred to have railings built a lillte higher.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GordoTrav...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful condo in the Splash complex. The unit is really clean and well decorated. Every room is well furnished with big comfy beds! The views from the condo are amazing, looking down the white sand beach for miles. The sunsets are spectacular.
Splash has a nice pool in the building, and the beach is just a few steps further. The location is great with easy access to everything Panama City has to offer.
I look forward to my next trip here, and would definitely recommend it to anyone else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F
Purchase, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL AND FUN!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The building is very beautiful as a whole. The pool area is extremely clean and beautiful. The hallways were very clean and the building smelled very clean as well. The pool area is very accessible with just one elevator ride.

I really enjoyed that there were two pools, a covered heated one and another pool that is out in the sun. They are very convenient to get too and very clean.

Beach access is also very easy and within one minute of stepping off the elevator you are on a beautiful beach that had no garbage or anything dirty on it. The staff at the front desk and security were always very friendly and ask how you are and if you need anything.

Overall I had the best time at this resort. I would most definitely go back and highly recommend it to everyone!!!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool Area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D
Purchase, New York
1 review
“Awesome, Great, and Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Splash was an amazing experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The staff is awesome. If you are ever able to come in contact with Jan the security guard, your trip would be that much better! Great for family and spring breakers. My only complaint is that I wish the lazy river wasn't under construction and that a children's section be given its own part of the water activities rather than shared with the adult water attractions. I wish that I was there longer!!! Great place for vaca!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$ 187
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing