We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Terrace Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Terrace Motel
Ranked #26 of 47 Hotels in Panama City Beach
picayune, ms
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. Hotel is on the beach and all rooms have balconies facing the Gulf of Mexico. Rooms have full kitchens and some have 3 beds in them. Carpet in rooms get dirty very fast and leave feet black so wear something on your feet. Close to all sorts of restaurants and attractions. Rates can be high at times but depends on when you go.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    32
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
42
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakwood, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

Hello. Me and my fiance stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. It is a older Motel but were pleasantly suprised with the rooms. The Suite we stayed in had twins beds with TV and bathroom in the middle and another room with a queen bed, tv and a full kitchen suite. We stayed on the 7th floor and all rooms have ocean front view... very very pretty. You can't beat the price either $99 a night is all we paid. The staff was pretty friendly. There is no breakfast served there just coffee in the morning. You do have a full kitchen, the motel is located on front beach on the main strip and Walmart is not even 5 minutes down the road. You can take the elevator down to the ground and walk right around back to the beach and pool area. It is a small pool compared to some there but we were very suprised with the cleaniness of the pool and grounds outside. The elevator is old and the floor could be cleaner when walking to your room. I do have to say I was very suprised to find the rooms not to have that old and musty room smell. I do recommend this room is you are looking to save a couple of hundred dollars and have a nice room with view. I hope your room and stay was as good as ours. Thank you for reading.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WJALLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We looked at three different budget-priced beachfront rooms in PC, and this motel had the BEST deal out of all. For $99 we have a suite sized room with a king sized bedroom and living/kitchen area in the other room. The couch pulls out into another bed. It is very spacious and clean. We also have a good sized balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The lady at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful in getting us a room with wifi. I will definitely not stay anywhere else in PC from now on.
As far as cons, the beds aren't very comfortable but neither is anywhere else at this price. It has carpeted floors that could be seen as dingy by some, but I personally prefer carpet to tile when staying at the beach. If you're looking for tile floors, the Chateau has them. Also, the water pressure isn't great, but hot water is abundant.
I pretty much love this place.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangeriiiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

If you are looking for a safe place for your family to stay, this place is not it. My husband and I stayed here last month, and we were shocked when we woke up on the last day of our vacation. A jar of salsa had been thrown through the back glass of our car while we were sleeping. The manager was rude and refused to even view the security tape to find out who had done this. After we spent our hard earned money at this hotel, we didn't even get an apology for what ended up to be almost $800.00 worth of damage.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 47 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
14.7 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#18 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.2 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
7.7 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 47 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Motel

Property: Holiday Terrace Motel
Address: 11831 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3601
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,734 - ₹ 13,994
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing