We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hombre Golf Club

Hombre Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Wes Burnham-designed golf layout features water on 15 of the 18 original holes, with four sets of tees that challenge every level of player.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The staff is friendly and helpful. Course is nice and well kept. Pace is a little slow because marshalls are way to friendly with the patrons!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank kirk j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    28
    15
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beware the Adam Brack Academy at this Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Course itself is good..HOWEVER..took a 1 hr. clinic first - 9 people - 15 min. introducing ourselves, hometowns, handicaps ; Adam wrote this on a chalkboard as he was being videoed - 15 minutes of what he would teach if we took a private lesson; 10 minutes identifying 4 major parts of golf..like physical ?..tested our clubs for flexibilty - poor ones were shown how his clubs were better - nice lady from Ohio got to hit 3 balls with her clubs, then 3 with his (she improved) - we clapped..nice man (my husband)..did the same...lesson over..information given out as to when private lessons were available..no one else hit a ball..this was a demo and a sales-pitch , not a clinic..at a reputable club..outrageous. The Marriott who recommended it gave us a free round of golf! Nanette Levine

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank stevenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well manicured, challenging”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Hombre Golf Club is made up of three 9's, the Good, Bad & Ugly. Our 18 hole round was the Bad and the Ugly. We found it to be challenging, lots of water although not all in play, and the general surroundings and scenery made it pleasing on the eye. Good value for money if you use coupons and check their online rates - often below the current $75 before noon rate. Staff very friendly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SilviB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great challenging course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

It's a great challenging course if you haven't played on anything like it. If your not accurate you will lose some balls, but it is a beautiful course with very nice fairways and greens; the roughs are nice, short, and soft as well. I haven't seen this much water hazards on a course ever, but they are gorgeous and are maneuverable to get around. Definitely the place to go if your on vacation, and you wont feel rushed anymore on this course than another, as long as you don't have a large group.

Helpful?
3 Thank miller_david1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
263 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Affordable PGA quality couse, good layout and challenging holes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The PGA Q-school is held here. It can be as long as you would like it to be. I would recommend getting a caddie book if this is your first visit. I discovered alot of greens are backed by water, so a long approach can roll off the green, down the hill into the water. The staff is also very helpful. I would play again if I was in the area.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hombre Golf Club also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hombre Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing