We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who knew that this old place still had it going on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Who knew that this old place still had it going on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I last stayed at the Chateau about 37 years ago. We wanted to go the "ball drop" at Pier Park on New Year's Eve but did not want to spend an arm and a leg. We were not sure about staying here because we knew that it was one of the older properties in Panama City Beach. Well, the good price won us over, and we gave it another try! We will definitely be staying here again! Not fancy, but very, very clean! We had a cabana room that looked freshly painted and freshly carpeted. The condos that we have been staying in for the past few year didn't have sheets and towels as nice our room had. The bed was very comfortable, and believe me, my old body would have told on it. No stale odors, no smoky odors, and no mildew odors were detected. I highly recommend trying a cabana room; the ocean is literally inches away. There was college groups and families with children staying while we were there. Absolutely no noise could be heard outside when in or out of our room. The ladies that I talked with on the phone and at the front desk were as nice as they could be! There is no elevator but that was not a problem with us. I can't wait to go back this grand old lady.

Room Tip: If you want a cabana room, you must be able to climb down two sets of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CrazyforPCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    98
    57
    37
    62
See reviews for
176
111
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chauvin, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We arrived on Thanksgiving Day (2011). Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and willing to help you. Would have liked to have had safety door locks or latches on tops of doors. Had to keep catching my 3 yr old out of both doors. Also, would only stay on bottom floor. Balcony, although it was a breath taking view, I would panic every time the little one was out there. Seems like a small child could pass through the bars. A great place for Spring Break, you are in the center of everything fun. Swimming area looks beautiful. No elevator, but its only 1 flight of stairs. You can even wash and dry your clothe here if you are staying for an extended visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, pleasant and quiet atmosphere (off season). Rooms have been recently updated with flat screens, comfy beds, nice furniture. HOT water, nice pool and ocean views. Conveniently located and easily accessible (in and out). Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jktdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This was our 8th year having our BBR at the Chateau!! Why do we keep coming back? These folks treat our small party of 200+ like family. The staff are very accomodating,friendly, and work hard to keep everything going just right for us the week that most of us are there. We like it here so much we will now be coming twice a year to have our party!!! The Large outdoor TV'S were an added bonus this year. Thanks Chateau Staff for all your hard work and friendly attitudes!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My sister and I have stayed at this property almost annually for the past 20 years. The rooms are top rate, including furnishings and cleanliness. The swimming pool is quite large, and is on the ocean side!! The rates are reasonable, and the staff was MORE THAN GRACIOUS, helping this ole' senior citizen with my luggage and responding promptly and courteously to my needs. And it sits right on THE WORLD'S MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH, I know, I've seen most of them! The Chateau is rated A++++++ in my book! J.Long

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Long J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
13.8 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.7 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.1 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Property: Chateau Motel
Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,662 - ₹ 14,544
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing