We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 245
US$ 239
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 99
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bay Point Resort(Panama City Beach)
US$ 290
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
US$ 259
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
US$ 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 235
US$ 223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 404
US$ 379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
US$ 159
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
116
47
21
22
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
47
21
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanama citygolf cart shuttlefull kitchenliving roomoff seasongranite countertopscoffee makersleeper sofanice staypots and pansup to datepoolsoceanbeachvacationbalconypublix
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

. We love the comfortable rooms, fabulous selection of pools and the private beach. We love staying there.Consierge staff is wonderful and lots of fun!

Room Tip: center rooms fourth floor are good views!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our second stay here and we loved it! My boyfriend sprained his ankle the day before the trip and the staff was so helpful getting us to and from the beach so we could still make the best of our stay! (Thanks Lynn ;)) The hotel is so nice and there is a cute little "downtown" area in the community. Plus there are several different pools, all with cool features (our favorite was the one right on the beach!!). Spring for Ocean View! It is so worth it to be able to watch the water from your balcony, although the lake is nice too. Plus, if you are a runner like me, a loop around the whole "village" is about 2 miles! Awesome way to start the day. Not a big "party" hotel I would say, but we also didn't feel uncomfortable being in our early twenties and staying there. Will definitely be back, 5th floor this time :)

Room Tip: If you are opting for the Ocean view, ask for a 5th floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Carillon Beach Inn while attending a wedding at the resort. Rooms were spacious with a living area, kitchen, and private balcony. Though the beach was quite a ways away, the Carillon Compound was lovely and easy to navigate. Although an "inn" the experience was similar to a condo rental: we had to take out our own trash and pay for a cleaning service on top of our nightly rate. Not unfair but hiked our wedding special $139 rate to $170.

It was a quick and dirty weekend with little time to explore, but when high resort prices and our sense of adventure drove us into PCB proper for lunch, it was as unpleasant as I imagined. I would not recommend it for a longer period of time, especially with the other more appealing beaches due west. But if you're attending an event at Carillon or ok with confining your visit to the compound, the Inn is a great bet! Rooms would comfortably house a family. The nearby houses are also wonderfully decorated.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I just came home from a 3 day, 2 night stay at the Carillon Beach Resort Inn and overall it was a good experience. I’ll start off with the negatives: the furnishings are in need of an upgrade. The couch, arm chair, end and coffee tables, as well as the TV stand were quite old and worn. The carpet was a light brown and needed to be replaced. IMO, no beach destination should have carpet at all – tile is the way to go. The kitchen and the bathroom, while small, appear to have been upgraded recently. All of the appliances and fixtures were newer and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes/pots and pans. The bed was a king and had a fairly new mattress which was reasonably comfortable. Although you are right next to Hwy 98 and you can hear traffic noise at night…do like we did and bring a white noise maker with you.
My main problem with the property was the bugs and the spiders. Maybe it is the time of the year, or because we had a mild winter, but spider webs and bugs were everywhere outside the room. We were on the 4th floor and our balcony railing was almost one continuous web. The corners of the balcony had webs, as did the iron patio furniture…dead bugs covered everything. It was obvious that the patio had not been cleaned in a while. Luckily I got there before my wife, and cleaned it up a bit – otherwise she would have turned right around a left. The walk-ways to the rooms were exactly the same – spider webs and dead bugs covered almost every inch of the white railing. The light fixtures outside the rooms were also covered in webs and bugs. The Inn could do a better job of cleaning the public areas every morning.
After reading my first two paragraphs you’re probably wondering how I could possibly say it was an “overall good experience”. Well, the beach and the pools will make you forget all about anything else! The Emerald Coast has the best beaches in the world and Carillon Beach is no exception. The sand is sugar white and the water emerald green – just beautiful. The property has four pools, if you don’t like the salt water, and they are very nice as well. The largest pool is just to the east of the Inn and has two Jacuzzi tubs. My wife commented that it looks like the pools you see in music videos. The others are smaller but nice as well; one is elevated and actually overlooks the gulf.
The best thing the Carillon Beach Inn has going for it is its location – it is under five minutes away from 30A and the towns of Rosemary Beach and Alyss Beach. These two communities are amazing with their restaurants and shopping. Rosemary Beach looks like something right out of Europe with its architecture and stone streets. All the little restaurants are café style with indoor and sidewalk seating. Our dinners are something we will remember for a long, long time. Alyss Beach is more modern in its architecture and has some great restaurants as well.
So you can stay at Carillon Beach, and have a 30A vacation without paying the 30A accommodation prices. Next time we may try staying at one of the Carillon Beach Houses, or at least try a different time of the year. Hopefully the bugs won’t be as bad. But it really didn’t affect our vacation that much…all we did at the Inn was sleep. The rest of the time we were out and about.
A couple of other things to keep in mind… the lobby is only open from 8 am – 8 pm. If you need anything: towels (for the room or the beach), toilet paper, or anything else for the room, you have to get them in between those times. There is a $30 charge if you don’t return your beach towels to a person at the desk…you can’t just drop it off. The people behind the desk were quite nice…one in particular (I wish I could remember her name); a young woman with red hair was very, very pleasant and helpful. On top of the cost of the room there is also a 15% resort fee…and don’t forget taxes. It added an additional $43 a night to our bill. Castaways is the only restaurant on the property (more of a sports bar than restaurant) and it doesn’t serve breakfast. If you don’t bring your own food you’ll end up driving at least 5 minutes east to some fast food places near Hwy 79, or west to 30A. Not really a big deal, you just have to plan for it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Beautiful resort!! My family and I stayed here April 2012. We have never encountered such great customer service and enjoyed our vacation until we visited this resort. It was a first and will not be our last and we highly recommend this resort. We only planned on staying three days but after having such a stress free, bug free, fun-loving time we extended our stay!!! The resort is great for all reason's of your trip, business, family, friends, solo, and couples. Phillip your awesome thanks for everything. Peterson's

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews