We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and gorgeous views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carillon Beach Resort Inn
1 review
“Great location and gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We only planned to stay one night but when we arrived we were amazed with the beautiful resort. Lynne helped us check in. She gave premier service, very friendly and helpful. Our room was gorgeous, very clean, everything we needed. Great view of lake from our porch! Short walk to many resort pools and private beach piers. We loved it so much we cancelled reservations at another hotel and stayed an extra day. Lynne went above and beyond to accomodate us! We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tktoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    40
    19
    17
    28
See reviews for
84
85
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

. We love the comfortable rooms, fabulous selection of pools and the private beach. We love staying there.Consierge staff is wonderful and lots of fun!

Room Tip: center rooms fourth floor are good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Our second stay here and we loved it! My boyfriend sprained his ankle the day before the trip and the staff was so helpful getting us to and from the beach so we could still make the best of our stay! (Thanks Lynn ;)) The hotel is so nice and there is a cute little "downtown" area in the community. Plus there are several different pools, all with cool features (our favorite was the one right on the beach!!). Spring for Ocean View! It is so worth it to be able to watch the water from your balcony, although the lake is nice too. Plus, if you are a runner like me, a loop around the whole "village" is about 2 miles! Awesome way to start the day. Not a big "party" hotel I would say, but we also didn't feel uncomfortable being in our early twenties and staying there. Will definitely be back, 5th floor this time :)

Room Tip: If you are opting for the Ocean view, ask for a 5th floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Carillon Beach Inn while attending a wedding at the resort. Rooms were spacious with a living area, kitchen, and private balcony. Though the beach was quite a ways away, the Carillon Compound was lovely and easy to navigate. Although an "inn" the experience was similar to a condo rental: we had to take out our own trash and pay for a cleaning service on top of our nightly rate. Not unfair but hiked our wedding special $139 rate to $170.

It was a quick and dirty weekend with little time to explore, but when high resort prices and our sense of adventure drove us into PCB proper for lunch, it was as unpleasant as I imagined. I would not recommend it for a longer period of time, especially with the other more appealing beaches due west. But if you're attending an event at Carillon or ok with confining your visit to the compound, the Inn is a great bet! Rooms would comfortably house a family. The nearby houses are also wonderfully decorated.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I just came home from a 3 day, 2 night stay at the Carillon Beach Resort Inn and overall it was a good experience. I’ll start off with the negatives: the furnishings are in need of an upgrade. The couch, arm chair, end and coffee tables, as well as the TV stand were quite old and worn. The carpet was a light brown and needed to be replaced. IMO, no beach destination should have carpet at all – tile is the way to go. The kitchen and the bathroom, while small, appear to have been upgraded recently. All of the appliances and fixtures were newer and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes/pots and pans. The bed was a king and had a fairly new mattress which was reasonably comfortable. Although you are right next to Hwy 98 and you can hear traffic noise at night…do like we did and bring a white noise maker with you.
My main problem with the property was the bugs and the spiders. Maybe it is the time of the year, or because we had a mild winter, but spider webs and bugs were everywhere outside the room. We were on the 4th floor and our balcony railing was almost one continuous web. The corners of the balcony had webs, as did the iron patio furniture…dead bugs covered everything. It was obvious that the patio had not been cleaned in a while. Luckily I got there before my wife, and cleaned it up a bit – otherwise she would have turned right around a left. The walk-ways to the rooms were exactly the same – spider webs and dead bugs covered almost every inch of the white railing. The light fixtures outside the rooms were also covered in webs and bugs. The Inn could do a better job of cleaning the public areas every morning.
After reading my first two paragraphs you’re probably wondering how I could possibly say it was an “overall good experience”. Well, the beach and the pools will make you forget all about anything else! The Emerald Coast has the best beaches in the world and Carillon Beach is no exception. The sand is sugar white and the water emerald green – just beautiful. The property has four pools, if you don’t like the salt water, and they are very nice as well. The largest pool is just to the east of the Inn and has two Jacuzzi tubs. My wife commented that it looks like the pools you see in music videos. The others are smaller but nice as well; one is elevated and actually overlooks the gulf.
The best thing the Carillon Beach Inn has going for it is its location – it is under five minutes away from 30A and the towns of Rosemary Beach and Alyss Beach. These two communities are amazing with their restaurants and shopping. Rosemary Beach looks like something right out of Europe with its architecture and stone streets. All the little restaurants are café style with indoor and sidewalk seating. Our dinners are something we will remember for a long, long time. Alyss Beach is more modern in its architecture and has some great restaurants as well.
So you can stay at Carillon Beach, and have a 30A vacation without paying the 30A accommodation prices. Next time we may try staying at one of the Carillon Beach Houses, or at least try a different time of the year. Hopefully the bugs won’t be as bad. But it really didn’t affect our vacation that much…all we did at the Inn was sleep. The rest of the time we were out and about.
A couple of other things to keep in mind… the lobby is only open from 8 am – 8 pm. If you need anything: towels (for the room or the beach), toilet paper, or anything else for the room, you have to get them in between those times. There is a $30 charge if you don’t return your beach towels to a person at the desk…you can’t just drop it off. The people behind the desk were quite nice…one in particular (I wish I could remember her name); a young woman with red hair was very, very pleasant and helpful. On top of the cost of the room there is also a 15% resort fee…and don’t forget taxes. It added an additional $43 a night to our bill. Castaways is the only restaurant on the property (more of a sports bar than restaurant) and it doesn’t serve breakfast. If you don’t bring your own food you’ll end up driving at least 5 minutes east to some fast food places near Hwy 79, or west to 30A. Not really a big deal, you just have to plan for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
2.1 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
12.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
4.1 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
17.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
19.0 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carillon Beach Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carillon Beach Resort Inn

Property: Carillon Beach Resort Inn
Address: 114 Carillon Market St, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1099
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,834 - ₹ 23,078
Hotel Class:3 star — Carillon Beach Resort Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Carillon Beach is an upscale resort, with 44 rooms all en-suite located in Panama City Beach, Florida. Situated on the shores of Lake Carillon and a short 5 minute walk to 3900' of pristine white beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. The property has amenities such as; 4 Pools, 2 hot tubs, basketball & tennis courts, children's playground & kiddie pool, dining down the Market Street, shopping, bike rentals and fishing in the lake are among the onsite amenities and services. Current restaurants on site are: Castaways - full bar and pizzeria Red Rae's - soda shop/coffee/breakfast Bridge Span 14 - organic There are two (2) locations to check-in with. Many people get the two confused; 1) Carillon Inn 114 Market Street (front desk in the lobby area) 2) Carillon Rentals 100 Market Street (the next building just to the West of us) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Carillon Beach Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carillon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing