We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food during my entire trip”
Review of J Michael’s

J Michael’s
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food during my entire trip”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Being a tourist, we tried all of the big popular spots and ended up spending big money on nasty food. J. Michaels was recommended to us from the captin of a boat tour we took and he was right on the money. The food was great, well seasoned, and didnt taste like it came out of a pre packaged bag. Will be back during our next trip :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NymphoticyBooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    272
    106
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N.W. Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“The food at J. Michael's is amazing...very tasty.”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

If you go during prime time in Panama City, you will have to wait for a long time to be seated. If the temperature is hot...this wait can be miserable, but the food is so good. The decor is great. The service is super.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank flgirl4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable dining experience worth the drive or wait!”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Atmosphere, taste, service, price. You can't go wrong here! My family was unanimous in calling this our favorite restaurant in PCB. My two teen daughters put away the No Name desert in a flash. We had Garlic shrimp, Shrimp pasta, Seafood gumbo, Cuban black beans and Rice. And Megan was an excellent waitress. Thanks, J Michael!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHensons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat in PCB”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Visited J Michael's Dockside Bar and Grill twice during my recent trip to Panama City Beach. The fried Shrimp Basket is delicious and the best fried shrimp I have ever eaten. They were lighted breaded and shrimp was very fresh. Great restaurant for fresh seafood.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaithBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
“good food We had a large group and they were accomodating to us.”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Bartender not much fun, but servers were great. Owner came over and chated with us , fun place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J Michael’s also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to J Michael’s? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing