We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“spring break '12”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Panama Beach Resort
georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“spring break '12”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Let me start by saying the only reason I gave it 4 stars it because of the parking,the parking deck is way to small, small being not enough spaces, spaces are too small and passing is almost impossible. you can end up being in a place that's very difficult to turn around unless you have a small vehicle, we had a pick up and an expedition and we got into very tight spots several times. There is outside parking but is not very close to elevators, Other than the parking the place is great. Unit 801 was where we stayed across from the beach and it was wonderful. Even though not on the beach you can hardly tell you aren't, the views are great from all windows. could see dolphins and watch parasailing from the room. Very clean, very well furnished. Plenty of closet and storage space. Very nice pool and hot tub for this building,but was in the shade until afternoon. Elevators were very fast, three different ones. Never waited over 3-4 min. at the most, and this was the most crowded I have ever seen Spring Break.. A real plus for this building is the back exit, being so crowded, you could hardly get on Front Beach Rd but the private back entrance and exit on to Middle Beach Rd made getting in and out a breeze. Staff was very helpful, check out and check in was easy. The balconies are small but if you like people watching it is an excellent spot. It is almost like you are hanging out over the road with an excellent view of all the activity below. The walkway over the road makes getting onto the beach easy also, don't have to cross the busy road to get there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pharca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPanama, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    58
    41
    21
    20
See reviews for
173
38
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This condo is just beautiful! My husband and I stayed over Easter weekend in a gorgeous two-bedroom, two-bath gulf front condo. It was such a PERFECT view of the gulf and the pool. The rooms were so spacious and just perfect for a great getaway for just us, but would have been more than enough room had we had other guests join us. It has all the amenities that you could ask for right there on the property including convenient parking and a GREAT tiki bar with drinks and great lunch items. We LOVED Ray Ray!

Also, it is in the perfect location with a back entrance that leads you to great restaurants and Pier Park without ever having to get onto the busy strip.

We highly recommend this place and will be coming back late summer!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPanama, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return and let us continue to help you build fond memories.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

OK , this was our first time in Panama city and we really wanted a resort on par with the resort chains in myrtle beach. After months of research online we settled on the Grand Panama beach resort. What a huge disappointment. 1. When we arrived in the room it was not as clean as one would expect from a resort that boast about being luxury( we actually had to wash the bedding before we laid down after traveling all day). 2. The rooms are owner furnished so the furniture is of low quality and was soiled due to poor house keeping. 3. The so called internet is only receivable in the back room, a ancient G band router for wireless, which is no where near the band width/range needed for the units. You can barely receive 2 bars with router being right in the utility room. We actually considered leaving and driving down to Orlando to salvage some of our spring break. 4. The parking is atrocious enough said. The only thing keeping this so called luxury resort from being a 2 star is the room size and the beach front. I would highly recommend saving the extra dollars and use a residence inn which would be cleaner, more internet friendly, high quality bedding, furniture and good parking. Don't believe that crap you see online. There are only 2 restaurants and no shops in there so called village of Grand Panama. If I had another choice I would've selected the Hilton and avoided the crowds, horrible parking and truly enjoyed luxury ( Especially when they charge Hilton prices). I would feel a lot better about dropping $2200.00 for 7 days.Not worth it. I'll stick with Myrtle beach. Profile : Family of 5 2 adults 3 kids. Stayed in the Gulf Front 2 bedroom.

Room Tip: Remember this is not a Hotel or company furnished and maintained. Owner maintained! Gulf front is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPanama, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
I apologize that your stay with us was not up to our standards. I would love to talk to you about your stay if you would contact me by calling our front desk If you decide to give us another chance please contact me directly and I'll ensure that you have a more favorable experience.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
330 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at the Grand Panama In March for 5 days. This property is in a great location and offers a lot of onsite amenities for people who choose to stay there.

I stayed in a two bedroom condo with two washrooms. The master bedroom had a king size bed, as well as a huge walk in washroom. The living room although small did the job and was well appointed. The kitchen comes with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. You also have a dinning room table you can eat at if you choose to.

The balcony was pretty big and offered comfortable loungers on it. I do believe the couch in the living room was a pullout couch and this room also offered two bunk beds and onsite laundry.

If you want to spend a bit of extra money and are looking for a nicer property in PCB this is a good choice.

Room Tip: If you are staying for Spring Break ask for rooms far away from elevator for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPanama, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will return soon to continue to build fond memories.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Grand Panama is a beautiful and relaxing hotel. More amenities than you will ever need while on vacation. The pool and tiki bar area are very well maintained and all of the staff are extremely friendly. Although security is one of their main concerns during this hectic time of the year, you cant even get into the building without your wristbands even if you both have a room key, during our stay at the Grand Panama we had to find out the hard way that there are NO SECURITY CAMERAS in any of the 5 floors of the parking deck. Friday morning as we were walking to get into our truck my boyfriend noticed in credit card sized letters "FU" CARVED INTO the driver’s side door. We filed a police report for insurance purposes but since there are no security cameras nothing could be done for us. Be cautious if you drive a nice vehicle and park in a well-lit area outside!
I rate AVERAGE because I would expect this from a much more inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPanama, General Manager at Grand Panama Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was sorry to hear about what happened to the truck and we are implementing measures to help prevent this to happening to others in the future.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.7 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
2.0 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.4 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
4.4 km away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#25 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.6 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Panama Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Panama Beach Resort

Property: Grand Panama Beach Resort
Address: 11800/11807 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,756 - ₹ 25,903
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Panama Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Panama Beach Resort boasts some of the Emerald Coast’s unrivaled amenities which include 2 Sparkling pools, 2 water spas, pool side Tiki bars and BBQ areas, exercise room, meeting room & 2100 Sq. ft. Conference room , covered secure parking, dining and shopping on site at the Village of Grand Panama, and the area’s best Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Panama Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Panama Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing