We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
277
68
38
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
68
38
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool front desk piano player platinum member kids loved the pool ve stayed here maintenance man the entire hotel hotel restaurant hot tub wonderful stay would recommend this hotel to anyone clean hotel parking lot enjoyed my stay short drive definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This property and staff was AMAZING. I’ve stayed in Holiday Inns before but this location exceeded my expectations. The staff was very helpful and friendly, immaculate bathrooms, parking lot was very convenient and clean, close to major restaurants and have a great restaurant inside the actual hotel, onsite laundry that made my trip very easy, the hotel stayed clean, the 24 hr pool was AWESOME, comfortable beds and fluffy pillows, the complimentary breakfast was 10++++ and my family had a great time here. If you’re staying in Panama City and you want a little down time from the hustle and bustle of the Panama strip, THIS IS THE PLACE!! My family and I felt like we were at home here and we will DEFINITELY stay here again. A+++

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sherrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Staff was very helpful for my last minute decision to get a hotel room here. Great looking hotel. Definitely will come again as my family is expanding here... grandkids coming soon.so many trips to Panama City.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank jenisaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel/rooms very nice staff. Would recommend and return on our next visit. The pool and weight room is very nice and clean also. Great drinks at the bar and they also have good breakfast. Best hotel I ever stayed At hands down.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elilama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We wanted to check out PCB, but since it was just an overnight stay we had no reason to actually stay right on the beach. We would have sought that for a longer stretch. This was close enough to the beach to visit as long or as short as you'd like, without having to be in all the crowds of the main stretch along the beach. The hotel was very nicely maintained. There were always workers visible and they were always very friendly and polite and professional. It is clear that the management of this property want you to feel taken care of and care that the property is maintained well. The room was spacious and updated and very aesthetically pleasing. The landscaping was well groomed and portrayed a resort like feel. The location is near to many restaurants. The mall is directly across the street and had some surprisingly delicious options that were top quality- try out the Siam Thai Express and the Taste the World Mediterranean options. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Katrina,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, team members, and rooms. We hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Best wishes,
Micah W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The Holiday Inn Panama City, Florida is a great place to stay on your way to the beaches or just for a short vacation stay. The hotel is excellent and is closely located to various nicevrestaurants and shopping. The hotel, itself, has a great breakfast buffet and restaurant. The hotel also has a nice indoor pool and a whirlpool. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Contact hotel personally, higher floor rooms are very nice!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank robertmF6820ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear robertmF6820ZD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer, as well as found our team members to be helpful and friendly. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews