We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Panama City
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice night's sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I always choose Super 8 when possible. All I want out of a hotel room is a place to sleep and get ready for the next day. And I had a great sleep. Kathy, the receptionist, checked me in quickly and really made me feel welcome. The room was clean and exactly what I expected. Only drawback was that the fan on the heating/cooling unit was a bit noisy, but it didn't interrupt my sleep at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We appreciate your business at Super 8 brand. Me and my staff love to hear from our guests about our service at Super 8 Panama City.Positive comments like this from our guests keep us stay focus on our service.I do apologies for the little noise from the Ac fan.I will have my maintenance personal take care of the issue.See you on your next trip to Panama City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    68
    48
    32
    45
See reviews for
92
64
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This property seemed to be well maintained and clean. The desk clerk was very helpful in suggesting a restaurant and giving us directions. There are several restaurants close by to choose from. Our only complaint, the location is close to a busy intersection and there was some noise from traffic throughout the night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We always strive to do the best and when we hear from our valued guest then it gives us the empowerment to do more.We value your business and we look forward to see you again on your next trip to Panama City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have stayed at a couple of Super 8s before, but my stay here was the best I have had. The property, lobby, and room was very clean. The staff was fabulous and very helpful in answering my questions about businesses in the area. I believe the front desk personnel was Cathy and she was fabulous! I am directionally challenged and she whipped out a map and gave me detailed directions to wherever I asked. She also gave me great tips on good restaurants in the area. I have a thing about hotel bathrooms being clean and this bathroom met my standard. There was always hot coffee waiting no matter what time of day and their waffles are really good! After staying here, I have decided to make this my hotel of choice whenever I am in the area which is about 4 times a year. They now have a faithful boarder.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grissomcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8, Panama City.We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotels.I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Guest feedback ,like yours,is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We look forwad to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Super 8 is just the like name super, from arrival to departure excellent. Staff is very friendly. Over all more bang for buck.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
I would like to thank you for recognising our friendly staff and our " SUPER" Super 8 Panama City. We make all our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in Panama City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edison
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I stayed last week, my room was clean with all amenities, great location also enjoyed breakfast in the morning...thank you Super 8

Room Tip: Best rate with all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for sharing the great experience about your stay at Super 8 Panama city.We do take pride in our service and always keep it up that way.I'm sure you must have enjoyed our "Fresh and Hot" waffle in the morning.Look forward to see you again on your next trip to Panama City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
5.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
5.6 km away
Ramada Panama City
Ramada Panama City
#24 of 31 in Panama City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#19 of 31 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Panama City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Property: Super 8 Panama City
Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,924 - ₹ 9,970
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super Eight
Panama City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing