We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Panama City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Panama City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Courtyard Panama City(Panama City)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (333)
    Filter reviews
    333 results
    Traveller rating
    104
    80
    62
    38
    49
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    104
    80
    62
    38
    49
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesa great staystayed one nightstay there againthe breakfast areamotelnatehurricane
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    315 - 320 of 333 reviews
    Reviewed 31 January 2012

    I have stayed at a couple of Super 8s before, but my stay here was the best I have had. The property, lobby, and room was very clean. The staff was fabulous and very helpful in answering my questions about businesses in the area. I believe the front desk personnel was Cathy and she was fabulous! I am directionally challenged and she whipped out a map and gave me detailed directions to wherever I asked. She also gave me great tips on good restaurants in the area. I have a thing about hotel bathrooms being clean and this bathroom met my standard. There was always hot coffee waiting no matter what time of day and their waffles are really good! After staying here, I have decided to make this my hotel of choice whenever I am in the area which is about 4 times a year. They now have a faithful boarder.

    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank grissomcg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

    We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8, Panama City.We always enjoy hearing about the experiences our guests have at our hotels.I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Guest feedback ,like yours,is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.We look forwad to see you again on your next trip.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2012

    Super 8 is just the like name super, from arrival to departure excellent. Staff is very friendly. Over all more bang for buck.

    • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pradeep K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

    I would like to thank you for recognising our friendly staff and our " SUPER" Super 8 Panama City. We make all our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in Panama City area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2012

    I stayed last week, my room was clean with all amenities, great location also enjoyed breakfast in the morning...thank you Super 8

    Room Tip: Best rate with all amenities
    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sheila r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

    Thank you for sharing the great experience about your stay at Super 8 Panama city.We do take pride in our service and always keep it up that way.I'm sure you must have enjoyed our "Fresh and Hot" waffle in the morning.Look forward to see you again on your next trip to Panama City.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 October 2011

    We needed a quick one day/night stay over at the last minute and our travel agent found us the Super8 in Panama City. We were very surprised to find this hotel very clean, neat and accommodating and best of all CHEAP! And in the morning, we got a sweet little continental 'free' breakfast and met a very nice couple to chat with.

    Who could ask for more! Great location, awesome price and clean and accommodating. great going Super8! Thanks for taking care of us. Oh and no bedbugs! Yea!

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sheff47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2011

    I will be checking out on the 27th but I wanted to get this in
    before I leave. I just wanted to say how much my stay was enjoyable. The
    Front Desk staff was very nice and the service was great. I really enjoy
    my stay here and I want to let you know that the staff here was GREAT
    and need to be recognized for they great work. Thank you again ..

    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank barbara L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    patelpri17, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

    I would like to thank you for recognising our friendly staff. We make all our guests feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in Panama City area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews