We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Chattanooga, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Hotel was very clean. Shower design was super with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. This is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Staff very friendly and helpful. I had a really good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnMtnGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    4
    15
    17
See reviews for
27
15
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

March 2009: Highly disappointed. Refused extra towels. Had to ask for a remote THREE TIMES. The worst part: I was refused new pillows after I discovered there were lice or bed bugs in mine. Had to go buy my own! Disgusted. (Note: There is ONE very good front desk clerk; she was as helpful as possible. Unfortunately, she was not there all the time!)

I wrote the management one week later. I penned a very reasonable letter giving them ample time to respond appropriately before I posted my opinions and experience publicly. I gave them the opportunity to make ammends but, almost one month later, I find that my letter has gone unheeded so here's my review!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panama City hotels

navarre, fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We stayed at the Sleep Inn and loved it! The lady working at the front desk was very nice. She gave us a great deal on the room. When we got to the room it was very clean. There was plenty of towels, there was no odor in the room (like the room we stayed in the first night, I wish we had found this place sooner), there were vending machines on every floor (and they were not outrageously priced like most places only 60 cents for a drink). Breakfast is served from 630-930. It was a very nice breakfast with waffles, juices, fruit, cereal, pastries, and muffins. The breakfast room is right in front of a little pond and you can sit and see turtles while you are eating. The staff is very friendly, they always speak and say good morning. The area the hotel was in seemed very safe. It's close to lots of shopping. I would recomend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiline1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We went to Panama City Fl for my birthday and stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites . We had a lovely room and the people there
were very nice. We will stay again.

  • Liked — cleanliness and friendly people
  • Disliked — you could hear the people in the other room
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryhall58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Panama City last week. We arrived and were in our room quickly. The rooms are the normal hotel size or perhaps a bit larger. 2 queens vs. the usual 2 doubles, which I liked. It is a good economical place to stay if you are passing through town.

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — The breakfast didn't start till 6:30.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jvteach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
5.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 31 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2317 Jenks Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-4301 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,931 - ₹ 9,667
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly, but with a few honeymoon Jacuzzi suites for those who want privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Panama City
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing