We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
TN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We spent two nights at the Comfort Suites in Callaway Florida while attending a wedding in Wewahitchka. The room was quite large with a king bed and sofa. Tiffany, the young lady that checked us in, was great. She was very helpful and even drew us a map to Mexico Beach. The breakfast was good. They had biscuits and gravy, sausage and eggs as well as the usual continental breakfast items. If we are in the area again we would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melindaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    16
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
26
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My family and I had a great stay at this Comfort Suites. We arrived to check in and was greeted by a very sweet lady named Tina. We saw her a few times during our stay and she was always smiling and friendly. Our room was very clean, did not see anything to complain about, and was quite large. The room comfortably slept 6, with 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. We had breakfast both days of our stay. It consisted of 2 kinds of waffles, breads and pastries, biscuits and gravy, cereals, juices, and two other rotating hot items, such as eggs and sausage. The hotel is completely smoke free and pet free. The lobby was nicely decorated and clean. If you are visiting the beaches, they are about a 25 minute drive but the area is quiet and there are plenty of restaurant choices. If I had to pick one thing to criticize, it was that if you have loud neighbors, you may hear a little noise but we weren't ever bothered. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arch1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We took a last minute trip down to Panama City for a little change of scenery for New Year's 2011. Since it was mid-winter and I was traveling with 4 children, I found a hotel with a heated indoor pool.

I did not realize how far from Panama City Beach the hotel was when I booked, and that is my own fault for not doing a little more research. It was definitely far from everything and we probably won't stay there (in this area) again for this reason. However, the hotel was extremely clean and well staffed. The lovely ladies working at the check-in were wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was ample and everyone was satisfied. The only complaint I had was that the pool and the hot tub were both broken, so it was a very cold swim (which the kids griped about, but I didn't see any of them getting out) and no hot tub to relax in. That was a little bit of a bummer, but other than that, I have no complains.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This hotel is not only clean and beautiful, but we found nothing but wonderful service and excellent breakfasts while we were there. It is in a great location to visit family who lives in the area, and a great value for the money. The absolutely only complaint I would have is the indoor pool needs to be heated. A pool while travelling with kids is a must, but when its so cold they cannot be in it more than 5 minutes, that is kind of a bummer. Other than that, its perfect

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelandLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Excellent value for the money in well-appointed setting but there was a virus from the wifi that infected my computer that I travel with all of time. When I described it to the person at the desk, she said that their computer has it and they just move to another terminal.
Indoor pool, rare in FLA, but it needs to be heated.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgoodwinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
6.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
7.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Panama City - Tyndall
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
503 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 31 in Panama City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 264 N Tyndall Pkwy, Panama City, FL 32404-6432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Panama City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,076 - ₹ 9,573
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing