We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside seating for non-smokers”
Review of Varsity Club

Varsity Club
Ranked #72 of 225 Restaurants in Palm Harbor
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Please separate smoking from non-smoking sections. The area on the East Lake road side would be good for smokers. We go after golf each week and there's always 1 table of smokers who ruin it for us. Tonight a gentleman with his little daughter had to leave as 1 lady sat at a table right in front of him after he'd been there and insisted on smoking even though he was asthmatic and his little one was only 2 yrs old.
All of the tables around him including ours agreed with him, but she said he should go inside. Why are we always inconvenienced?

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayzie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

I was just at Varsity Club. Let me say, this is one of my favorite local spots. I go once per week after golf. Food is great, prices are reasonable. But tonight, was very upsetting. A young father brought his 2 year old daughter and they were having dinner outside. He had asked us if we smoked and we said no. Two other tables joined us outdoors. Then a twosome arrived and started smoking. The gentleman offered to buy their dinner if they would move to another area. One agreed, the other no. All tables said we were non-smoking and supported the young man. Unfortunately, policy is smoking outside. I think Varsity could do themselves a favor and separate non-smoking from smoking. I have rights too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ph34685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Took my Godson for his birthday lunch, ordered wings garlic parmisian and mild both out of this world..Mom ordered a burger and said it was one of the best she has tasted even commented on the bun, I ordered a chef salad it came big enough for two! prices are very reasonable...will def. be back for dinner!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nygrlathrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The Varsity Club is a very attractive restaurant with a nice eating area outside even though it overlooks the parking area.

The food quality, amount and price are a 4 1/2. Also, the waitress was welcoming and hard working. The problem is that there isn't enough staff to bring the food quickly.

I would certainly go back if I was not in a rush.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler2AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Not sure what it is about this place, but I really like the atmosphere. Small, cozy, intimate, but with plenty of energy and tons of TVs. I’ve never had a bad experience here and simply adore the staff who are always chipper and attentive. My go-to local place for a low key night.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank I2432NFscottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Varsity Club also viewed

 

Been to Varsity Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing