We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Surf Club 1 2407

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Palm Coast, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mconfer1
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful but lacking”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed in different condos in the same building and really enjoy this beautiful place! The pools are lovely, the beach is amazing with the rocks, there's a sandy beach just down the road...etc. However, we didn't like Teeming VR (the rental company). When spending lots of money to stay somewhere do you expect internet access? How about toilet paper? Our condo unit had no WIFI for the first two days. Not only that, but I had to sit inside and wait on the Bright House guy to come and install WIFI. Not cool on my vacation. That should be taken care of before guests arrive. We also planned to watch a special movie with our two boys and put the disc into the dvd player only to discover that it didn't work. We contacted Teeming VR but they just texted us that "there is no dvd player listed in the amenities". Well, you can see the dvd player in the master bedroom photos. The website says, "no fake photos...look at actual photos of every unit". I did! That's why we assumed there would be a dvd player. Again, not cool. Checkout is by 10am and we asked if we could have a late checkout at 11am. They said no. We thought they'd want to give us a break after sticking us with the Bright House guy during our vacation. Disappointing. Overall, the condo was clean but not updated. It is a beautiful ocean view but a dirty balcony. I bought cleaning supplies to use out there. We also had to buy toilet paper, paper towels...etc.. Not what you'd expect when spending so much to stay there. So, needless to say we will not be renting through Teeming VR again. We will stay in a different condo next time. There are lots of condos for rent in Surf Club 1.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Price for what you get
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for submitting a review concerning your recent stay at Surf Club 2407 and we truly appreciate your comments. This is a beautiful property and we are glad you enjoyed the complex and amazing view. With that said, we are so terribly sorry for the mishaps surrounding your stay. This is a new condo under our management and unfortunately there were a couple of issues we missed. The DVD player should’ve been removed from the condo and we were told by the previous management company that the wi fi was up and running accordingly. Our local manager would’ve gladly met with Brighthouse had we known you were being inconvenienced in this way.We typically do not offer late check outs, but in your case a late check out was more than warranted based on the issues you experienced during your stay. We will make sure to discuss this with the staff member that was on shift. Our properties are all considered self-catering and only starter supplies are provided. This is detailed in our confirmation documents and is standard in the vacation rental industry. Please accept our sincere apology and we hope you will give us another opportunity to help with your vacation needs. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing