We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel for a stop while travelling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Palm Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for a stop while travelling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel overnight while traveling to Port Canaveral for a cruise. It is less expensive than many of the hotels that are closer to the port and is a newer Hampton Inn with free breakfast. The hotel itself is fairly small and ordinary but it worked for our needs. There is not that many restaurants close by but there a plenty one exit up. We also ventured down to the beach that is about a 5 min drive down the street from the hotel. The only drawback was that there was no fridges in the room so if you need one keep that in mind.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Scott N,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is really appreciated.

We're glad you had a chance to get to the beach here; it's a very short 2.5 mile drive. There are quite a few restaurants there, besides the 4 restaurants we have right next door to us in the shopping plaza. Two miles up the road in the other direction are at least 10 more restaurants in the next shopping plaza.

Thank you for mentioning we are a convenient stop on your way to Port Canaveral; we are also an opportune location for Saint Augustine, Daytona Beach and Orlando.

We wish you stayed in one of our spacious studio suites because they feature a refrigerator, microwave and wetbar.

We loved having you here and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    138
    45
    32
    8
See reviews for
173
140
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stopped here after visiting Orlando theme parks because it is only about an hour and a half from Orlando, a lot less expensive than Orlando hotels, and in the right direction for us (heading north). The hotel has the usual Hampton Inn decor and breakfast, and the staff was nice. However, the beds were not as comfortable as those at other Hampton Inns at which we've stayed, and the hotel is located in a commercial area, with only a couple of restaurants close by. It was convenient for us at the time, and it is a good value, but the hotel was rather ordinary compared to other Hampton Inns (and we generally like Hampton Inns). We probably would not chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear iluvztravel,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Thank you for mentioning that our staff is nice.

We are sorry we fell short of your expectations and you found our hotel ordinary. We think of our hotel as extraordinary but we are biased.
It is just a 2.5 mile drive to our beautiful beaches, where parking is ample and free. There are 6 restaurants within 150 yards and dozens of restaurants within a 3 mile radius.

We're glad to see that we were conveniently located and priced for the Orlando attractions. We are also very close to Daytona Beach and Historic Saint Augustine, our nation's oldest city.

We have the same beds as all the other Hamptons (because they are brand-mandated) but we apologize for not providing as comfortable a bed.

We loved having you here. We hope you would give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

On a recent visit to the area for the daytona racing, this hotel was recommened by hilton as no avaialable rooms there. There is no bar and no dining, it really is just a travel stop, but the surrounding area is not desirable. But as we though we only need to sleep here that it would do, but on pulling back the cover- the sheets very crushed up- the bed looked like it had been slept in! We checked out immediately and kindly the reception staff were polite and we did not get charged.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear AS2012,

Thank you for stopping at The Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast.
Your thoughts and comments are invaluable to us; we really want to thank you for taking the time. It is through guest evaluations like these that we can maximize our guest service
We especially appreciate your comment about the crushed up sheets. You are right: that does not look good. We apologize for falling short (even though the sheets didn't look right they were most assuredly laundered) of your expectations.
You commented on the surrounding area. This could be a little deceiving. There's our beautiful beach, only 2.5 miles away. We have wonderful parks and nature trails, almost next to our hotel and we are in close proximity to Daytona Beach and historic Saint Augustine, this nation's oldest city. There are dozens of great restaurants within a 3 mile radius as well.
We hope you ended up in the neighborhood and got to enjoy your stay.
Hopefully you will give Hampton another change during you next travels.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This Hampton Inn provided us a nice break from travelling. The desk staff were friendly; the service was good; the breakfast buffet wasn't exceptional but it was ok. As usual, the Hampton Inn beds are very nice and overall, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank still_travelling__22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear still_travelling__22,

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to The Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast.

Your thoughts and comments are invaluable to us; we really want to thank you for taking the time.
We especially appreciate your comment about our friendly staff and service. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.

Hopefully you had time to check out our beautiful beaches and our great restaurants; or enjoy a trip to Daytona Beach or historic Saint Augustine.

We loved having you here and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Clean and modern accommodations. Staff was friendly at check--in but the entrance was a little hard to find. Not a lot of restaurants close by other than a couple of fast food options if you dine after 8:00 or 9:00. The next exit up (going North) has more options for both food and lodging. Breakfast was busy and had to wait for seating but not long. The staff did a great job keeping up with demand and replenished items as quickly as the could. The cleaning lady greeted us in the hallway on the way back from breakfast and was really friendly asking is our room was to our satisfaction. The only thing I didn't love was the configuration of the king suite. The sleeper sofa was directly facing the king bed and both parties couldn't watch tv at the same time. For one night it wasn't a big deal but wouldn't like it for multiple nights

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella01_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear StellaO1-98,

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to The Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast.
Your thoughts and comments are invaluable to us; we really want to thank you for taking the time. It is through guest evaluations like these that we can maximize our guest service
We very much appreciate your nice comments about our clean & modern accommodations and our staff.
You raise a good point with the visibility of the TV from the king bed and the queen sofa-sleeper. We will definitely look into this.
It sounds like you had a chance to check out the restaurants in the vicinity; hopefully you also found time to enjoy our great beaches and you found our location close to most places (like historic Saint Augustine and Daytona Beach).
We truly appreciate having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Palm Coast.

Sincerely,

Johan Boshart, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Coast hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
14.6 km away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
9.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Address: 150 Flagler Plaza Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-5968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Coast
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 12,132
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming new hotel on the Palm Coast is centrally located between Daytona Beach and St. Augustine near Flagler Beach. When you're looking for convenient, friendly hotels in Florida, choose our friendly Palm Coast hotel for the perfect Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing