We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for German visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The ocean water is real nice. The beach is wonderful. Good place to put down chairs, sit and watch the sunrise and sunset. Bring a little wine and dig your feet into the sand.

Great ocean breezes.

Also, the outside grills are superb. Another great place to sip on wine.

Pools are saltwater and that is a plus.

But I guess the favorite thing for me is that it is a wonderful place if you are German.
I've never seen so many nice german people young men and women at an American resort before!

I just wish I spoke German. It was offered in high school, but I took another language instead.

Room Tip: Get a bottom level room for easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We were told we were among the first to checked in after hurricane Irma. Although they were undergoing a large amount of restoration, you wouldn't know it !! The workers were very discreet and no problem at all !! The grounds were beautiful as if nothing had happened ! My hat is off to Marriott and their staff, they could not have been nicer!! I would highly recommend this resort. Ocean Point THANK YOU !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We checked in on the second night that this resort had been open after Hurricane Irma. We have stayed here before and the rooms were as nice as we remember. There was a lot of restoration going on on other floors and in the building next to us (scheduled, and they warned us ahead of time). Getting around was a little challenging with all of the restoration activities going on and it appears that only about 1/3 of their total rooms are available so the place was a lot emptier than usual. The beach still needs some work with some erosion damage and lots of seaweed everywhere. The rest of the area seems to have come back strong and is just waiting for the tourists to come back. There is no doubt in my mind that Ocean Pointe will be back in full swing soon, and is in remarkably good shape now, under the circumstances. I saw another review complaining about the rental costs for beach chairs. I learned that the beach chairs are free at the Marriott Vacation Club Oceana Palms just up the beach and people staying at Ocean Pointe can use them for free as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view but all rooms have ocean views (less blockage from a tall hedge bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareld B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from August 27 - September 03. We've never been to the area before so we didn't know what to expect.

The staff we came in contact with were all very friendly.

The rooms were clean, well stocked, and the beds were so comfortable. It was so nice to have the balconies to sit on in the mornings and evenings.

Being right on the beach was great! We didn't like that you had to rent beach chairs and that they were so expensive.

It was an easy drive to Restaurants and we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing week there. We will return.

I would offer two suggestions;

1) you open a nice Restaurant on property
2) you get a cat rescue in to trap neuter your ferals. They are friendly, but removing them won't work. I take care of a feral colony, and others will just move in. The only way to manage the situation is to trap, neuter and return. I met another family there that said they spoke with management. I didn't get a chance. Just my .02

Thank you for a lovely vacation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We arrived early and the room wasn't done. After moving in, it had a bad smell like a smokers room. After complaining the sprayed a complete bottle and didn't stop even whenasked so. Room was dirty and food from people before still on the floor an Ketchup on the Balkons table. When they cleaned it, they sprayed again, so my girlfriend got an asthma attack! On the third day they moved us finally to an other room after offering two others wich where actually cheaper but wanted the same price.
As sorry they gave us a bottle wine and some cookies!
The resort is for this amount of rooms to small!
I am a platinum member, but they don't care!
Staff is friendly but desinterested for your needs!
I've been there twice: the first and the last time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karsten752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please contact our Customer Care team directly at 800-860-9384 or customer.care@vacationclub.com so we may assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.5 km away
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacat...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,163 reviews
1.3 km away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 5 in Riviera Beach
603 reviews
8.3 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.2 km away
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Ocean Pointe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ocean Pointe

Address: 71 Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-6274
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: ₹ 8,719 - ₹ 34,813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ocean Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Ocean Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ocean Pointe Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Palm Beach Shores
Marriotts Hotel Ocean Pointe
Marriott Palm Beach Shores
Marriott Ocean Pointe
Marriotts Ocean Pointe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing