We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
803
481
166
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
481
166
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singer island kingfish building cobia marriott timeshare time share marriott owners sailfish marina bedroom villa vacation club water aerobics blue heron ocean view shuffle board main pool pools and hot tubs planned activities great resort
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 hot days at this Marriott Resort. Lots of families but not overly crowded. We had two suites that adjoined giving us room for 3 and a full kitchen.

Pools were nice. Saltwater so no chlorine eye burn or dried out skin. 3 pools, including one large enough for laps which they reserve in the AM. That was great for me.

Staff was very nice and attentive to needs. Restaurant and market were typical for a Marriott resort. Food was good but market prices ridiculous. There are grocery options and several restaurant choices within walking distance.

Beach is nice and not crowded. Weekend was busy as this isn't a private beach, but not bad. The water was pretty rough while we were there so little kids would have to be watched closely.

You can rent chairs and umbrella from private company at the beach. Just negotiate and you will get a decent rate for a week.

Nice workout facilities and lots of planned activities if you like that in a resort.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Adam, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My extended family, 8 adults, 6 kids 10 and under, spent 5 days here and couldn't have been happier. The GM, JP Nell, the front desk and hotel staff went above and beyond to make a visit memorable. The resort is perfect for kids and adults. There was never an issue with not enough chairs, or rambunctios play that needed to be curtailed. There were quite a few young teens and one evening their pool time got a little loud (11pm) so the staff handled it with skill. The rooms are great, kitchens well supplied and love the w/d in each unit.
One draw back but with no control by the resort was the extremely quick drop off on the beach-tough for young kids even though they all enjoyed the big waves immensely (storm at sea earlier)!
There was an evacuation due to a prank (!) @ 1am that was not pleasant but was handled swiftly and we gained reentrance asap.
This is a super location and we look forward to another fun in the sun vacation on Singer Island!

Room Tip: All the views are good, only one ocean front on each floor but the side units have ocean view-7 floors, higher is better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Mangaer at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has potential but as of now it is far from being a good hotel. Also if you are not a club member they show no care or appreciate you whatsoever. The beach in this side of the island is ugly and the sand looks like a mountain cliff. The sand is grey and has no shells are all..sea level is deep and murky. Pools are crowed and very boring,.there is none slide or anything but to.splash in the water.. the kids splash zone is very small and mediocre with just 2 or 3 water games .recreations are limited and vague.
All of the rooms with beach view are for owners so do not expect to get one if you are not one of them. In the island there is nothing to do once the sunset goes down.
I would not go again to.this resort.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank yoyi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to deliver a 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We reside in the area and frequent this property often as a stay cation. The property is lovely, well maintained and the staff is very responsive and professional. As one who loves to swim, it was great to see that one of the pools is reserved for lap swims only in the early morning. Everything at this property is very well thought out. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views, great beach, basic eating and drinking options at the bar and Marketplace. Soft serve ice cream at the Marketplace, Thursday night Tacos and Wednesday Wings and Strings were a hit with my family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LMR1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews