We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
809
484
167
76
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
484
167
76
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singer island kingfish building cobia marriott vacation club time share marriott owners sailfish marina bedroom villa water aerobics ocean view blue heron shuffle board main pool pools and hot tubs timeshare resort planned activities great resort
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We are Marriott Vacation Club Owners. This is our 1st visit and we loved it. We requested and received a 2 bedroom 2 bath in the Kingfish Building. Our 3rd floor room was about 30 yards from the inlet where we could see pleasure boats, commercial craft and a cruise ship pass close by our window and balconies.

The rooms are all large and clean. The grounds are beautiful, though under construction during our visit. Self-parking is easy and plentiful, at least in September. The outdoor grills are cleaned daily. Cabanas at pool are first come first served. The chairs on the beach require renting from outside company. We did not like the landscapers around the pool each day. One day using leaf blowers around poolside guests, the next day using power washers in the pool area followed by lawnmowers the following day.

The staff was friendly and helpful from check in to check out. They plan daily activities which seem like fun for all ages. In pool bingo and card games, make your own sangria, plenty of kids stuff.

We did not eat at the Bar/Grill. The daily drink specials are a nice variety.

The island neighborhood is fairly quiet and we took morning and evening walks along Ocean drive and the inlet path as well as down the trails through the homes.
We read about the “bad” neighborhood approaching Singer Island using Blue Heron Road from I95. We are in total agreement. A 4 year old was killed during our stay and her father and brother arrested. If you are traveling North from the resort you can avoid the Riviera Beach area by using Ocean drive (A1A) to PGA Blvd in West Palm.
As a timeshare property you will be invited to attend the sales pitch. The offer during our stay was $100 to attend a 90 minute presentation.

Over all a great property. We will be back in 2017 but staying a little further north at Marriott Oceana Palms.

Room Tip: higher floors for best views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeteK501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review, Pete. As a valued owner, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marriott's Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for typical Marriott product this is NOT the place to stay. The studio rooms are very poorly designed and the decor is nothing special. The units remind me of New York City railroad style studio apartments. Long, skinny rooms with furniture in them. No charm and no functionality. Also, in the room we had, you could not sit in the furniture or lie in the bed without the air conditioning blasting on you. The a/c unit was also extremely noisy. The staff told us that because the noise was coming from the ventilation area that it could not be fixed.

Also, check out time is 10 AM. That's ridiculous for a vacation resort.

Trust me, if you want Marriott quality stay at the other Marriott properties on Singer Island. This place is, in my opinion, a holiday inn with a Marriott name on it.

The staff members are very nice. That is about the only saving grace of this place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank DaniA1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the air-conditioning noise and overall villa accommodations. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Roomy, nicely decorated accommodations with easy beach access. Large bathrooms. Well equipped kitchen. Nice ocean views from living room and balcony. Balcony was large enough for meals. Several outdoor grills were available. Some activities for children. Good supply of luggage carts. Limited supply of complimentary newspapers.

Room Tip: High floors have better ocean views. Avoid sides facing the "pink building."
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AmericanKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your response. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the villas and beautiful views. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Returned from Marriott Ocean Pointe last Friday. This is probably our 10th visit there and we always love it. This year we were in the Kingfish Building, which is the one separate from the rest of the main resort, which was fine with us. Really wish that just one time we would get a room with a good view, however, we don't spend a ton of time in the room. We do utilize the balcony quite a bit tho.

The rooms are all spacious, well appointed and clean. The grounds are amazing and a big part of why we keep coming back.

When you think of "Tropical Resort" this place fits the bill. Lots of lush green foliage, grass and trees averywhere.

The staff that we've encountered over the years have always been friendly and helpful. The few times we've needed to contact maintenance or housekeeping, there has been a very quick response, followed up by a call to make sure that the issue or request was settled.

The little Tiki Hut Bar/Grill always has pretty decent food. The burgers are good as are the Fish and Chips. Love the onion rings!

The area is fairly quiet and we've always felt safe here. Absolutely no hesitation on our part to walk or drive around the island anytime, day or night. I've never understood the people on here who write that it's a shady area...where the heck do these people live?

The snorkeling off the jetty at the end of the beach is really nice, as are Peanut Island and MacArthur State Park, just down the road.

All in all, our favorite resort. This place is like a second home and we always love coming here and can't wait for our next visit! See you guys in June!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tlaw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you for your review of Marriott's Ocean Pointe! We are tickled to know that you have returned for 10 years and are pleased to hear that you keep returning to your home away from home! See you in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this resort via our timeshare.

All I can say is we have had a fabulous vacation even though the main pool was closed for renovations which Marriottdid make us aware of prior to our stay, we had no problems locating Sun loungers around the open pool. Although the rule of not putting
towels on beds and leaving them is not adhered to which is a shame.

My husband and I had a 2 bed apartment which was actually more like 2 separate apartments as we ended up with 2 kitchens as well, so much room it was amazing.

The grounds are kept extremely tidy and every member of staff that we encountered on our stay was also extremely friendly.

I would recommend this resort 100%

Room Tip: Higher floor get ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0wenbaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Ocean Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom accommodation and that the staff was extremely friendly. We will also share your feedback regarding pool chair policy with the resort management team. We look forward to serving you again on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews