We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
363
180
104
65
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
180
104
65
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour front desk sushi bar beach side corner room hotel restaurant valet parking lounge chairs beach service great beach upon check private beach long weekend off season beautiful property kimpton priscilla
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This property is so outstanding that it puts everything else to shame. Priscilla at the front desk totally it so outstanding that every single guest feels like the only one there. She sincerely exhibits the most amazing customer service skills!

Room tip: Any room on the ocean view is totally amazing!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Virginia P,

Thanks for the amazing review of the hotel. Priscilla aka P, as you noted is totally outstanding and she loves helping guest and making them feel like family. She is unbelievable with guest and a true asset to the resort.

Thank you for the note and please let us know if we can help you on your next visit.

All the best,

Awet Sium
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed at other Kimpton properties and chose this one when we had a wedding in Boca Raton. It is a very dark hotel (for a beach property) and somewhat dated. Our room (which I changed because I broke a bone in my foot and wanted a shower) was # 201. It was so dark. There was no sunlight and when the power went out during the day unexpectedly, you could not see. There were no emergency lights in the room. Some small things with the room like bathroom door handle missing were signs of age. Bed and pillows were very comfortable; Room was quiet. Staff were attentive for the most part. Weekend Brunch is very overpriced (better to go down the road to John G's, a local, family owned restaurant). The room was very clean and I also really liked that they replaced the towels in the afternoon. Reception and wifi were spotty. AT&T particularly although Verizon worked passably. In all, I give them a mixed review.

Room tip: Ask for a room higher up and with sun exposure
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Rochelleforster,

Thank you for the review of the hotel. I agree the hotel can be dark and as result we are going through a refresh over the coming months. I apologize for the broken handle and hope this does not deter you from visiting in the future. Happy to read you enjoyed the bed and staff.

Our staff are tremendous and they are truly some the best people in the industry.

Thank you for the review of the resort and please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future,

Kind regards,

Awet Sium
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good location, sea facing hotel.
Modern outlook, good ambiance.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast could have been much better and should have hot options included in buffet for the price they charge.
Rooms can be but bigger with more amenities.
Overall good stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pkartik2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hi Pkartik2015:

What a great assessment of the resort and thank you for sharing with us.

If we can be of any assistance in the future please let me know.

All the best,

Awet Sium
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Great stay, a little overpriced on drinks and food but besides that everything was cool. you guys need to allow guest to bring small coolers to the beach, I know it's a business but that will make it better.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juanguerrero03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Juanguerrero03,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Tideline.

We appreciate the feedback on our drink prices and food. I am not sure if we shared our happy hour times but you can get tremendous deals during that time of the day. As far as coolers are concerned we cannot allow them as we are not liscenced to have them on our property.

Thanks again for your stay and please let us know if we can help you rebook your next visit.

Thank you,

Awet Sium
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

WOW....what a place!!!!
Excellent location. Beautiful hotel. Gorgeous rooms. Great food. Exceptional service. Fantastic staff. Wonderful views. Relaxing atmosphere.......
Thank you Tideline resort for wonderful week of work and fun as well.....

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheGlobalGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awet S, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

The G man G,

We appreciate the feedback from your recent visit to the resort. I agree with everything you have noted in particular the fantastic staff. They are simply the best!

Look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Awet Sium
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews