We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor, due to internet business!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor, due to internet business!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Rooms look ok, but phone did not have a wire, bathtub leaked, bathroom was stopped, internet did not work for one computer and staff had no clue. Guest computer did not work either. Some of the staff were rude and confrontational. They seem used to dealing with dissatisfied guests.
A friend suggested it because it was near where we had work, and when I called I did not realize that I gave my card to hotels.com i.e. expedia ! Then for all our problems they said 'call expedia'. Internet business has ruined what would have been an ok hotel.

Also we ended up paying higher than the hotel's rack rate, with one night free. It would have been cheaper to call the hotel and ask for their bargain rates. The clerk said so.
One trick example: breakfast is included, but coffee is not. People accept coffee but don't realize they will pay extra. When we realized it, we asked them to take it away, and the hotel clerk said we had no right to do that ! anyway we walked out, never again.

Lesson: DO NOT BUY PREPAID HOTELS, EXPEDIA, HOTELS.COM etc. The card takes out your money, and the hotel says they are not responsible for anything. INSTEAD get the hotels.com price, call the hotel, and ask them to match it or give it to you for less. You will get a better deal.

Room Tip: middle rooms are better but have little or no internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tailor001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    30
    41
    134
See reviews for
52
88
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We just returned from a three night stay and hada great time! The rooms were clean. The staff was nice. Drinks and dinner were great. And the best part is the location! Right on the beach!! We would definitely go back without hesitation!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvolock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Look, you're on the luxe coast of Palm Beach. If raiding your 401(k) is not an option as you consider lodging, this is the place to settle in for a night or two. The room was clean, just a little whiff of mustiness -- but a scented candle, which we brought along, took care of that. The bathroom, alway a barometer, was just fine, copious hot water, plenty of towels. A couple of cups or glasses would have been nice. We scored those from the bar on the patio, where it was karaoke night (would have been great if the "singers" could find the key). A nighttime walk on the beach, followed by another in the morning after a filling breakfast that's included in the cost of the room, and all was well.

Room Tip: If it's karaoke night, stay in a room at the western end -- unless you're into karaoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wehittheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Seriously - I can't believe anyone would give this place an excellent rating - I mean seriously - any other location and this hotel would be $25 a night. If you can't afford Palm Beach, and unless you're in the top 2% you can't, then just go to another beach - there are so many NICE places in this price range at other beaches. Don't make the same mistake I did!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Airotciv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This place is a great bargain. The rooms are a bit outdated but still clean. Pooldeck and restaurant bar are amazing. Overall its a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobNy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
12.7 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
740 reviews
12.3 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
12.7 km away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
587 reviews
14.4 km away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Property: Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Address: 3550 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6447
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,807 - ₹ 9,679
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Oceanfront Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing