We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
98
69
23
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
69
23
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk new carpet stay at this hotel again room was clean smoking room nice place to stay professional staff extended family several months returning next year great customer service location is great maintenance man fitness center shopping and restaurants bit dated decent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Cleanliness and a comfy bed in a safe place is all I ever really ask for in a hotel, especially when I’m on the road, and this Quality Inn delivered on that.

The beds were comfy, everything was clean, I parked my U-Haul and it was still just as I’d left it in the morning (with ample space to park!), and breakfast was pretty decent.

Also, the staff are GREAT. James at the front desk is a doll - so nice and helpful/went above and beyond. And morning staff were just as nice Overall, it was a good stay.

Stayed: February 2018
4  Thank lbrookesbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We strive to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their experience.

We are happy to learn you liked our cleanliness, comfy bed and ample parking space. Glad all staff, especially James and breakfast staff went above and beyond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Let me start with positives.

James at the front desk was the highlight of our stay. His exceptional customer service skills and warm smile soothed our daily issues.
Lou & Chuck were friendly, knowledgeable about the area and tried their best to resolve our issues. The kitchen staff and other front staff was helpful.
We stayed for 5 days in Dec. 2017 & Jan. 2018 en route to Southern Florida. The hotel on the outside looks amazing and reminded us of a colonial type Inn. The grounds of the Hotel were lovely. That's where the positives stop.

Let me itemize the experience:

-room was very dusty and the carpet filthy and has seen better days
-paper thin walls (you could hear people next door talking all night and someone upstairs urinating)
-there is a master bedroom and the living room & kitchen area. There were three of us and were told at the time we reserved that the sofa pulled out to a sofa bed. NOT!! The sofa was filthy and stained. I went to the front desk and asked for a cot and pillows, sheets and comforter. Again, James went out of his way to accommodate us. What a breath of fresh air!!
-The toilet bowl rim was black
-we asked for a daily change of linen. It didn't happen in fact one day, they didn't clean or make the beds,claiming we were in the room. We would leave early every morning to explore the area. The cleaning staff actually lie.
-We asked that the carpet be vacuumed as it was very dirty and dusty (it was vacuumed once in the entire stay thanks to Lou)

We understand that there is a new owner and he will be retrofitting the entire hotel. It certainly needs new furniture, new carpet and a fresh coat of paint. There are new hotel properties around so the owner has to be competitive.

We are seasoned travelers and know that every property is different. Cleanliness and unsoiled furniture and carpet is not too much to ask for.

James is the Hotel's great asset.

Unfortunately the "Quality" is very much lacking at this Quality Inn.

We would stay again at the Inn but not until the place has greatly improved and James is still on staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the elevator. It will keep you up all night.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaT947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are glad to know that James, Lou and Chuck provided an excellent service, at the sam etime,
we are very sorry that our accommodations was not up to your expectations. We are working to address these items.

I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to WOW you with our hospitality Please do call me personally for your travel arrangements.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel had great amenities wonderful staff thanks to John Arnold, katie cool, louis chatelier the general manager and assistant manager nice hotel clean rooms excellent breakfast Hot breakfast. The staff was very knowledgeable of the State of Florida Wildlife vegetation and places to go and visit I had a wonderful time a great visit had no problems everything was just great so I do recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
5  Thank ccbrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We strive to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their experience.

We are happy to learn you found our amenities and team wonderful. John, Katie, Louis and Nicole would love to know that. Glad our team was able to share information on State of Florida Wildlife vegetation and other local attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Room was clean and well appointed, hotel staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast had a good selection. Building was a bit dated and hall carpets were pretty nasty but at this price point im not complaining.

Room Tip: Floors are very thin so try to get up top.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Trevor,

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning every single small touch that we do to strive to make a positive difference in our guests stay. Thank you for sharing your opinion and I am very sure that our future guests will appreciate that you took the time to let others know.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel, easy to book, convenient to make reservations on the internet. The staff is very friendly and helpful staff. They were able to get the gym up and runners by for me. Decent, standard breakfast that is enough for a good breakfast.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn Team Q, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Matt,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. We are happy that our special brand of hospitality made a favorable impression. The next time your travels bring you back to Palm Bay, please consider our home yours.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews