We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb 2 days ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barchi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from this outstanding B&B which is situated in the picturesque Le Marche region. What an utterly delightful find. This was my second visit to the area and the beautiful accommodation and hosts made it very difficult to want to leave and explore.
Our arrival was warm and welcoming with delicious coffee/wine. Our rooms 'convento' and 'laghetto' were tastefully decorated with a mix of luxurious and antique fixtures and fittings and an added bonus of a private terrace. Sabine cooked us dinner ( 3 courses delicious) which allowed us to enjoy a bottle of wine in the gorgeous surroundings. Breakfast was delicious, varied and plentiful and we ate outside in the sunshine.
They have restored this beautiful building sympathetically,lovingly and added touches of modernism to make life comfortable. It was our pleasure and privilege to be able to share it with them. I am planning my next visit in September. Thank you Christian & Sabine we felt very special and spoilt by your exquisite hosting.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tranquil41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Inhaber at Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Hello Jo & Kathie,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to have spent time with you and look forward to your next future visit.
Sabine + Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

I just returned from a fabulous stay at the Corte Campioli with my sister. While I travel all around the world and have stayed at many of the finest hotels, it was my dream to stay at an incredibly designed, hip, old renovated country house in the Italian countryside. I found just the one at Corte Campoilo – and more! The location was absolutely stunning – even on a misty April morning,, I felt lost in time overlooking the vineyards and up over the hills to the ancient towns in the distance. The attention to detail in every design element at Corte Campiolo was out of the pages of Elle Décor. Sabine and Christian have thought of everything to make their guests stay magical; including a breakfast spread that was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Watch out – Christian is a pro at the cappuccino machine – and we each had three cappuccinos for breakfast! We were on bike so we had enough fuel in us to get anywhere.

I guess the biggest surprise of all wasn’t the stellar architecture and the incredible view and the to-die-for beds – but the graciousness, charm and warmth of the hosts Sabine and Christian. They made us feel so welcome and so at home. We wished we could have stayed longer. I’m not quite sure whether I should say this or not- but my sister and I had arrived late on bike the night before and we were a little lost – so I emailed them to say that I was sorry that we were going to be late for dinner and whether they might know of anyone with a van that could pick us up. I hadn’t checked my messages because I was on bike – but before long, as my sister and I were chugging up yet another hill – a van stopped and I heard the 3 sweetest words – “Are you Sue? “. There were Christian and Sabine with open arms welcoming us with such warmth, smiles and humour. I knew I was going to like them right away! They gave us a big fanfare goodbye the next day as we made our way down to Fano on one of the most exquisite bike rides I’ve ever been on. (It helped that it was all downhill!)


So a big thank you to Sabine and Christian and may anybody reading this review have the pleasure of staying in this sliver of paradise.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Inhaber at Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear Sue & Kathie,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We also enjoyed it so much to have guests like you !! For that we`re doing it.
Hope to see you again one time.
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My girlfriend and I were on a trip from Perugia to Ancona as we discovered Corte Campioli. We had the great pleasure to get hosted by Sabine and Christian in their truly amazing country House. At the time of our arrival their pool only got completed and we had the chance to cool down before taking a rest in one of the freshly renovated rooms. The morning after Sabine served us a great and rich breakfast outside in their Fienile - an old open barn, they preserved. Sitting in the shades, feeling the warm breeze and drinking a fresh coffee, we were looking across the attached sunflower fields onto Barchi - that was a stunning moment. All in all, our hosts were extremely helpful and made great efforts to comfort us at all times. Unfortunately we had to depart soon, however bearing this great residency in mind, we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hantohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank corrective o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Inhaber at Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSAG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B, Inhaber at Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barchi
24.8 km away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
12.8 km away
Villa Palombara Country House
Villa Palombara Country House
#1 of 2 in Monte Porzio
79 reviews
28 km away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Excelsior Congress, Spa & Lido
23.8 km away
Hotel Villa Cattani Stuart
24.1 km away
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
Mamiani Hotel Urbino
#2 of 13 in Urbino
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Campioli Casa di Campagna

Address: Via Giardino Campioli n. 32, 61040 Barchi, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Barchi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barchi
Price Range: ₹ 10,670 - ₹ 14,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing