We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice; Met our needs perfectly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice; Met our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a place to stay while exploring the Legacy Trail. This hotel is across the highway from Oscar Scherer State Park which joins the middle of the trail. The trail through the park is unpaved and tricky (not recommended for a road bike), but it did the trick.

The hotel accommodated our early arrival and met or surpassed our expectations. They have recently remodeled, and some of the finishes are yet to be complete, but they are sure making a great effort. :-).

This is a great place to stay to visit the whole Sarasota to Venice area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    306
    114
    56
    29
See reviews for
253
398
45
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We went there for our 2 year anniversary of having met and for me to ask her to marry me. So I looked on line at the pictures, shows a serene empty pool, no kids, looks romantic in a setting sun... Well the reality is it is a party hotel mostly young families and college crowd or just beyond. We made the best of it. The singer at the Tiki bar was talented, but we dont drink, so that was lost on us. The pool is much smaller than the pictures portray and as I said full of kids. The room was nice, we had the king bed, no balcony as the pictures suggest but it was newly renovated and clean. The room appointments were nice, refrig, big flat screen TV but when the bars closed or maybe just coincidental at about 2 am all hell broke loose in the hall, drunken yelling macho men that are "going to kick you X%$#@7* a@#" that went on for about an hour with occasional hysterical girl crying about who knows what. Got past all that and woke up early and went to breakfast. It was ok, everything was fresh except the hot egg sandwiches, micro waved, but I had cereal anyway. For the 120 a night it was a good value but I would not bring my kids there, too much skin at the pool, tiny bathing suits and booze flowing, not for young kids. If you are a young person, book a room and have fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tt153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stay for two nights 8/10/12 and 8/11/12. Hotel was just renovated and hallways smelled like paint this might bother some people, I didn't care. First night we got to the hotel room we noticed the closet door was broken and wouldn't shut. Second thing is the ice machine on the first floor put out ice that had dirt in it. Both problem where reported to front desk both where not fixed while we where there. Other than that the room was nice and clean bed was comfortable. The next morning we headed to the beach, returned to the room around 2 o'clock to find our room door open and the a/c unit pulled out of the wall and a tool belt on the floor no maintenance man to be found. We go to the front desk and ask why is our room door was open and the man who was working on it said he just left the room to get the instruction manual for the A/C. As far as we noticed the A/C was working fine, but I guess the one in the next room over was leaking so they check ours and decided it needed to be fixed. We are pretty upset that the door was left open and now have to wait 45 mins to take a shower after the beach. We where compensated with vouches for 8 free drinks at the bar and where apologized to countless times which was nice.
We had dinner at the tiki bar restaurant I had the Borsin burger and it was amazing, one of the best burgers I've ever had!! My girlfriend had the Blackened Chicken Alfredo and had to send it back because to was sour and tasted terrible. She ordered the Borsin Burger med-well as a replacement and it came out med-rare so she didn't eat it. David was our waiter and was incredible personable and friendly one of the best employees we encountered on our trip. We spent the rest of the night in the dance club and had a blast! One problem was the club bartender didn't know how to make a Mai Tai which is a must near the beach!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel has been completely renovated and the rooms are very modern. The amenities provided (safe, fridge, coffee maker, etc.) were an added bonus. The location was perfect for us (close the friends and family we were visiting and very close to the beach). The pool area, including a full service bar and live music, was great. The free continental breakfast was excellent as well and the cafe offered additional choices (at a cost) if you wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Hotel was to an excellent standard, very clean in all aspects, exellent facilities catered for all requirements. Staff very attentive and friendly. The main restaurant was closed during 'off season' there are restaurants a short drive away. The Tiki/pool bar is open from 4pm-10pm, although we went down at 9pm we felt we was being rushed to go as they wanted to close early. safe neighbourhood, I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have balcony's which are slightly more expensive than the rooms facing out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannamje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
8.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,237 reviews
10.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
10.5 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
5.3 km away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,520 - ₹ 13,864
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing