We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just Don't”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

EXTREMELY Noisy. Pool side sand toss games outside our sliding door went on past midnight. Every conversation in the hallways could be heard inside our room. Conversations in rooms could be heard as we passed by in the hallways. 

Very limited room amenities when we checked in. From soap (1 bar) to tp (half a roll) to Kleenex (nearly empty) to towels -- Completely inadequate. 

Maid service was terrible. The bathroom was barely cleaned in our entire 5 nite stay. The already limited supplies were never replenished properly. We were always gathering replacements ourselves from housekeeping. 

Dirty drinking glasses were never removed from our room. Furniture was never dusted (in fact, powder we got on a bedside table one day was never cleaned for DAYS until I finally cleaned it myself.)

Two guest rooms in our party were ant infested. Not just a few ants. INFESTED.

Catering and large party details for our group party were confused. There was no one from the hotel running things & no one advising guests about where to find drinks or food. Guests were left to fend for themselves. Plates & flatware ran out so people who wanted food had to wait. They also had to wait -- sometimes as long as 20 minutes -- for a drink. Not acceptable, particularly for a 2 hour party.

When buying drinks at other times at the tiki bar or lunch at the cafe, and asking the staff to put it on our room,  were told rudely "well you have to sign for it.". Perhaps they regularly get stiffed by their clientele? Even so, there are gracious & appropriate ways to let guests know this. NO ONE WE DEALT WITH AT THE HOTEL was trained in this hospitality basic. 

All in all, not a pleasant hotel.  I would never recommend it, particularly with nicer competitively priced places on lovely nearby Casey Key.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HuntleyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentleys1, Owner at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to say that we are upset and surprised to see that one of our guests had such a bad time here at Bentley’s and has issued such a poor review. When a review like this is received it is passed over from our Guest Services Manager directly to us, the owners, as we take this problem very seriously and personally. Due to the fact that this review has been issued in such detail we would like to make comments line by line to try and address this matter.

Regarding noise to and from the rooms; generally, we do not know of any other complaint about this situation and as our hotel is constructed of concrete, not the usual wood frame, noise transfer is greatly reduced over many other hotels. Nevertheless, we have now put a priority on asking guests about this particular subject and we will address the situation accordingly.

With reference to the playing of games outside of the room until midnight, we have no record of this happening and no complaint from any room in this section, including this guest’s room, if we had, it would have been dealt with immediately. Our pool area closes at 11pm and guests are asked to leave but as this guest has highlighted above, there was two wedding groups in house with age groups from small children to seniors. These types of events do generally bring an increase in noise and joviality to any hotel, but whenever this causes disturbance we deal with these matters.

The next three paragraphs, we will respond to as one. We have only ever been complimented on the condition, quality and cleanliness of our rooms, to the degree that we have the highest standard of any of our competitive set of hotels. We have a Director of housekeeping that checks every room after cleaning, which is completed every day, to ensure the highest of standards. Of course if a guest puts a ‘do not disturb’ on the door we would not enter, but we cannot confirm if this was the case. We have already completed a meeting with our Director of housekeeping and our head housekeeper to discuss this issue and they have highlighted that although it may have been possible to have missed one day, it’s not possible to miss 5 days in a row; nether the less we have now issued a sign off procedure to ensure that not even one day could be missed.

Regarding the ‘ant infestation’, this is a matter that one of us was personally involved with. Firstly, only one complaint was received for an ‘ant problem’ and as an owner was involved in the conversation, he personally attended the room. On arrival he found a bag of open chocolate that was given as a ‘party favor’ at one of the wedding events. All over the bag and on the top were very tiny ‘sugar ants’. The unopened chocolate was placed in the fridge and the rest disposed of. Ant treatment was put in the room and two hours later the room was double checked and there was no sign of further problems. This was a minor issue and the customer was very pleased with the actions and outcome.

As mentioned, we had two wedding groups having functions at our premises. As far as we were informed, both functions went extremely well to the degree that both organizers passed on their personal thanks and gratitude for such a wonderful event. On this evening, two banquet Managers and all three owners were in attendance and circulated throughout the events ensuring all was going well, of which we were assured it was all very successful.

As per all high quality, full service hotels, whenever a guest requests to have additional services added to their room, we kindly request that they sign for this, to ensure that they would never be charged for anyone else’s additions accidentally.

Regarding our staff; as we are a brand new hotel, not one that has been around for many years, we have not had the luxury of being able to bring in a large amount of untrained staff and train them alongside more experienced people, we have had to recruit a fully experienced team from within the industry. Due to this, in excess of 90% of our staff was employed from the hotel industry, ranging from 5 years experience to many that have been in hospitality their whole life. We pride ourselves on our staff and our hugely impressive reviews reflect that.

As previously mentioned, there are three owners involved in the hotel that are on premises 7 days a week, one even lives on property. We are saddened that the guest never highlighted any concerns to any one of us during the 5 night stay and we can only assume that all these problems only occurred on the last day. We have since completed an in depth review of this situation and we have had meetings with various staff, as necessary, to address any relevant matters and we thank you for highlighting various issues for us to be able to continue our ongoing process of improvement.

We are always here to listen to people’s concerns and we would welcome the chance to further discuss this situation and do whatever necessary to ensure a suitable and pleasant outcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    296
    107
    55
    29
See reviews for
245
384
44
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

After a poor experience with an unnamed hotel in midtown Sarasota, we were very pleasantly surprised to first discover the Bentley hotel in Osprey on the Internet - as did several couple we met later at the hotel - and moreover to actually experience staying at the hotel for 3 nights.

The staff were very congenial, professional and helpful upon arrival and our stay, and the room accommodations exceeded any of our expectations for quality and value. The appointments in the room were superb, and the location adjacent to the "Osprey Beach" pool and the Tiki Bar was wonderful. I can honestly state that in over 20 years of international travel (4+ million AA travel miles), I have not found a hotel with this quality at this reasonable a price anywhere else.

I will certainly return to the Bentley if I am in the Sarasota/Bradenton area in the future, and will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and business associates coming to this area of Florida!

Leo & Bev N.

Room Tip: Book early via Kayak, or go to the hotel website directly for availability and best rates. A room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoNikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Wow, what a gem this place turned out to be. Although the exterior has been painted and landscaping updated, given the style of the archecture I was still expecting a "run of the mill" former chain motel. What a wonderful surprise upon entering our room. Clean, modern, comfortable...loved, loved, loved it.

The entire staff was great. They were helpful, friendly and knocked themselves out to help our group. And, since we were there for a wedding it was a large, loud, high maintenance group. Everyone from the manager to the housekeeping staff was wonderful.

Also what a great pool area. You could spend your whole vacation there and never miss the beach!

Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here this past weekend. The hotel was nice and our room was clean besides the fact that the in room coffee maker still had a used K cup in it and we found a plastic cup on the side of the toliet that was left by a previous guest. The bed was comfortable and we had a large LG tv in the room it is very close to the beach and I did have a small issue with the band playing but they did stop at 11. The onsite nightclub is a good idea but I didnt stay long enough the bartender kept coming and going so I only ordered one drink. I did try the free breakfast but the restaurant was not open yet so I settled for the wine/coffee bar. The man was helpful but I had no clue if they served anything hot or what time the breakfast began or ended. I settled for cereal and orange juice. All in all it was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Bentley's Boutique Hotel was just what we needed to simply RELAX & UNWIND. Nice decor, beds were heavenly, relaxing pool area, staff was awesome & helpful (esp Valerie at front desk, driver Eric on complimentary shuttle & Krista in the dining area) location was gr8 (not on the beach but short distance to everything) Beaches (esp Siesta Key Pub Bch) were perfect! Food not that good at Tiki bar but free bfast made up for it plus cute restaurant called "Pop's" is close by with gr8 food & outdoor entertainment for dinner (thx Eric)...We will be back for sure. If you're looking to just have a quick escape or simply relax & unwind THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

Room Tip: stayed in rm 140 Kings Cross & it was perfection!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agift2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
10.6 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
10.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
6.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
8.3 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229-9143 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 12,447
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf Beaches and Award Winning Golf Courses.Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: Hot Breakfast Available in our Restaurant , Free Business Center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, Ballroom & Meeting Space Seating up to 150 People, Free Transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing