We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vaca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cove on Ormond Beach
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Wi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mini vaca”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We loved it here,very nice hotel! Very friendly staff and great rooms! My husband and I only stayed 3nights but had a great mini vaca,next time we will bring the kids they will for sure love it!

Room Tip: The rooms have everything you need pots and pans,dishes ect.. So next time we won't be eating ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    177
    88
    32
    25
See reviews for
256
150
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is the fourth year we have stayed at The Cove in Ormond Beach, Florida. We have sometimes even extended our stay because we love it so much. It has literally everything to offer. Regina is the best manager I have seen and we have stayed at several resorts. Hats off to the staff; Jennifer, Angela, Karla, Bob and Lilly, just to name a few. Have I convinced you yet? Stay at The Cove in Ormond Beach as soon as you can. You won't regret it !!
Joe

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joe3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

To be fair, I called and booked The Cove through expedia, and the lady there, not the Cove, told me I would be "oceanfront". I asked her 3 times, even explained that this detail of ocean front NOT oceanview could make or break my decision - she said, "yes, ma'am it is ocean front. The two buildings are oceanfront, the rooms are not. The end of the hallways have a door with a small balcony - that is the only ocean front view. I was in the South Tower, the large window in the kitchen area provided a beautiful angled view of the ocean - directly in front view was the north tower balconies where you could watch people eating. Or you could look directly down from the room and its a parking lot and a huge dumpster. The upside was the room - very updated one-bedroom condo with laundry and full kitchen - loved that. The balcony was an even more angled view of the ocean. Why they didn't put the balcony off the kitchen where the better view was I will never understand. Also, The Cove's website said the pool area/waterslide would be under refurbishments until January 31st. We were there Feb 5 and it was not done - waterslide and kid's splash features around the lazy river were not working yet. Pool was NOT heated at all. FREEZING. If you run an overnight place that talks about a kid-friendly pool area and waterslide and it wasn't going to be done on time don't you think you would want to mention that on your website for those booking the place? I will not be back because I wanted an oceanfront view. Staff was friendly and wished that expedia would stop telling their clients they have oceanfront rooms...but what are the chances they actually did something about that? I will never know because it was a deal-breaker for me.

Room Tip: make sure its an end one closest to the ocean. Remember you are renting a timeshare property so assu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank peach4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Excellent stay, great staff, room was everything I needed and more. I was there in Daytona for the Rolex 24, and stayed about a week. Room was spacious and had everything one would need for an extended stay. Kitchen was fully stocked with plates and all things needed for whatever you cooking needs would be. Most importantly, it had a wine opener! Staff had activities for guests almost daily. The pool deck was undergoing renovation and was closed most of the time I was there, but frankly, I didnt have much time for using it as I was at the track most of my stay. They did get the hot tub opened up late in my stay. Views from the rooms were good, you could see the beach and water, I was on the 4th floor. Beach access was easy and they provided seating on the beach for their guests. One thing about the Cove on Ormond Beach, its is also a time share, so if you want you can listen to the pitch, but they are not pushy about it, I declined and it was not brought up again.

Overall I had a great time at the Cove, and will be booking it again next year for the Rolex 24

Room Tip: South tower is mostly single bedroom units while the North tower has double bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hookecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at The Cove every January for the past 8 years and will keep coming back. The staff and service are wonderful. They are always ready to answer our questions and take care of our needs. We are seniors and my husband uses a walker and a wheelchair. We enjoy meeting many new friends at the numerous activities each day. Also there is so much available in the area we continue to find new things to see and do. We watched breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic from our balcony...and Ormond sunsets over the Halifax River are gorgeous. The Cove on Ormond Beach is like our home away from home and we plan to continue coming back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJERBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,080 reviews
1.4 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
206 reviews
1.2 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
68 reviews
2.8 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cove on Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove on Ormond Beach

Property: The Cove on Ormond Beach
Address: 145 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6620
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,081 - ₹ 17,727
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cove on Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a relaxed approach to life on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean at The Cove On Ormond Beach. Absorb the warmth of the Florida sun watching a spectacular sunrise from your private balcony. Stroll down the beach with no set schedule and no particular place to go. Enjoy the excitement of Daytona Beach, just moments away. Relax to the sounds of the ocean at night in the beachfront hot tub. Explore shops and sights sure to please your inquisitive nature. Refresh your senses with your feet in the surf and your mind in the clouds.Directly on the beach of the Atlantic Ocean, this 112-condo resort features newly renovated one- and two-bedroom condo villas featuring a living room, a dining area, a full kitchen and a private balcony with an ocean view. Exciting extras include larger floor plans, upgraded furnishings, plasma TVs and in-condo washer and dryer. Settle back and enjoy the splendor of a Florida beach vacation, complete with sun, surf and small town charm. Recharge at the oceanfront activity deck,hot tub, barbecue and picnic area and direct access to the resort's over 150 feet of sandy beach. Swim laps in the indoor pool or relax in the guest lounges. Experience the best of land and sea - golfing, shelling, deep sea fishing, horseback riding, theatre shows, river rides, gambling cruises and Daytona International Speedway. Discover the mysteries of St. Augustine's Fort Matanzas on a leisurely day trip. Make the most of your vacation time with our concierge services, including local tours and excursions, area attractions, golf course tee times, shopping information, and dining reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cove on Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove On Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Cove On Ormond Beach
Cove On Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing