We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Thai Erawan

Thai Erawan
Ranked #37 of 234 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We changed our minds about where to eat and we were glad that we walked in their door. Pleasant atmosphere , nice music, friendly wait staff. Enjoyed our food and may very well go back again on our stay here. My husband had a generous portion of grouper with 2 large shrimp and veggies. I had a rice noodle dish with shrimp, fried egg and broccoli. Pleased with the whole experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank deborahh242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We thought the food was very good, and moderately priced. The server was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and gave us good advice. Fresh fruit delivered with the bill was a nice touch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

So, we went to eat here and felt awkward when we walked in. We sat down, and something felt weird. Something smelt like dog.... So, we were sitting and i noticed fur on the carpet surrounding us. At first we thought it was a coincidence, but then we heard animal noises in the back kitchen. We were just completely shocked‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Reilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

It was a peaceful place, but right when I walked in it smelled like dogs. I went on to order food which also smelled like doggies. I went on to the back of the kitchen and was horrified. Dogs hanging from leashes and cats stirring in a crockpot. I went on to throw up on the floor while a Asian lady yelled “you cannot be back here. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank I'm the p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 4:10 and they said we had to wait outside because they are closed from 4-4:30. They brought at a dish that tasted like soap and they said we could not return it. After arguing with manager they finally agreed to replace with something else but was very rude and made us feel unwelcome. We came in happy and left feeling unwanted and unappreciated. Would never return in a million years and should not be in business dealing with the public. Customer is always wrong here!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Erawan also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Thai Erawan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing