We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

If your looking for a clean, quiet and good oceanfront hotel this is the one. The hotel have 2 sauna, pool, hot tub, BBQ Grill and bike rentals. We have a little problem when we arrive at the hotel but they fix it and upgrade our room floor from #3 to #6. The rooms have all you need.

Room Tip: Corner suites have two rooms with two balcony while the one on the middle have only one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yarijavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    36
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

price was right, rooms were spotless, and very very nice. staff was friendly, and it was a great location. Underground parking thats locked up at night, so security is good, too.
rooms look newly remodeled,
This is my new go to place for visits to the daytona area, hands down.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dyedef1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We are looking forward to spending our two week vacation (for the third year in a row) at the Tropic Sun Towers. We have our daughter and her family, two children ages 10 and 11, stay with us for one week. Our grandchildren love it, they have all the beach "toys" at their disposal, the ocean and the pool. The condo's are clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location perfect. Can't wait to go back !!:))

Room Tip: Ocean front sun rise with coffee on the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoffNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My parents have owned a time-share here for over 25 years and we have went down almost every year since. The staff is always friendly and everything is kept clean and working. It's a great family friendly place and they usually have activities for the kids daily as well as ice cream in the afternoons on the deck.

Since our family has grown in size, I actually bought a 1BR timeshare here a couple of years ago so my son and I can have our own space to relax. He loves it.

The rooms have been newly renovated and they are beautiful. Every room has a kitchenette so you can buy some groceries and cook in if you want. You can walk right down to the beach and there's a pool, hot tub and shuffle-board available.

There's a minor league baseball team in town, Daytona Cubs. Great experience to go watch.

We will be going here for years to come.

Room Tip: Stay facing the ocean if you can. It's great to hear the waves at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwattscpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Not too hot, not too cold...just right. The room is perfect facing the ocean. Watching dolfins up and down the shoreline. Not crowded in November...perfect!! The rooms are equipted with a kitchenette, hide-a-bed, great matress on the bed in the bedroom, and nicely decorated. HUGE ABC store right across the street, and you can get a bike and ride all over town. Don't worry about bringing lounge chairs, or beach towels, they have them here for your use. Nice pool too. Yes... I will be back!

Room Tip: Single rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.3 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
514 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
1.7 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,103 reviews
0.2 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
1.5 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Sun Towers Condominium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Sun Towers Condominium

Property: Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Address: 591 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,087 - ₹ 13,336
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Sun Towers Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropic Sun Towers Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing