We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I Finally found a place to actually relax!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropic Sun Towers Condominium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Cashiers, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I Finally found a place to actually relax!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Not too hot, not too cold...just right. The room is perfect facing the ocean. Watching dolfins up and down the shoreline. Not crowded in November...perfect!! The rooms are equipted with a kitchenette, hide-a-bed, great matress on the bed in the bedroom, and nicely decorated. HUGE ABC store right across the street, and you can get a bike and ride all over town. Don't worry about bringing lounge chairs, or beach towels, they have them here for your use. Nice pool too. Yes... I will be back!

Room Tip: Single rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    35
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
53
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We just returned from our annual trip to Tropic Sun Towers in Ormond Beach, Florida. This was our second year at Tropic Sun Towers. We stayed in a one bedroom unit. All the units have tiled floors in the dining room, living room, kitchen, bath, and entry hall. Only the bedrooms are carpeted. Every unit overlooks the beautiful Atlantic ocean and the pool & hot tub. There is also a shuffle board court. The resort has a sauna in each of the mens and womens bathrooms in the basement of each building along with beach cruisers, boogie boards, beach chairs, and beach toys for the amusement of the guest. In addition, there are planned activities.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We especially love seeing Tom each year. He really tries to make the guest feel like "family" and made sure that we had every thing we needed. Check-in and check-out were both smooth and quick.
The beaches here are not so crowded as the ones down in Daytona. They're fairly quiet and plenty of room to have space to yourself. However, beware of vacation salespeople who will prey upon guests as soon as they walk on the beach. They are merciless and will not stop until they get you to participate in one of their "sales pitch" presentations in which they "claim" that the presentation is 90 minutes long but in truth will last for 2-3 hours. They use very high pressure despite claiming they won't.
We enjoyed our stay at Tropic Sun and we will definitely be back. I almost didn't want to share this little secret because it is indeed Ormond Beach's best kept secret.

Room Tip: If you like views choose one of the higher levels - best views are in the upper levels of phase 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SweetFlGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel and location was beautiful. The pool/jacuzzi was clean. Easy access to the beach. Amazing view! Loved this vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haleyywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I along with our 2 little girls stayed here with my mom and dad recently. We had a great time! Tropic Sun Towers has a great location! We were on the 7th floor in Phase 1. Our room was not one of the newly remodeled rooms, but it was still very nice. All we had to do was take the elevator right down to the pool and then we were just steps away from the beach! Staff is nice and helpful, especially Tom. The 2 bedroom suite was pretty small, but that's ok because we didn't spend too much time in the room. I found everything to be very clean. I can't wait to go back when all of the rooms have been remodeled! I also really liked the parking garage. It's nice to not have to park your car outside in the FL sun. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again soon! I'd definitely recommend staying here:)

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwilliams1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Recently renovated. New carpet , furniture, everything. Underground parking is a plus. In room WiFi. Central aircon. We really loved this place. Our only complaints, and these are minor: double bed vice a queen, the water heater was noisy, the elevators were hot in the afternoon because they have windows. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBumGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.7 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Sun Towers Condominium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Sun Towers Condominium

Property: Tropic Sun Towers Condominium
Address: 591 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,555 - ₹ 14,225
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropic Sun Towers Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Tropic Sun Towers Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropic Sun Towers Condominium Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing