We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn International
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

You never know what to expect with budget type hotels but I found the hotel clean, the staff friendly, and the location excellent. There is a Golden Corral across the parking lot along with Walgreens and Bargain World for shopping. A McDonalds is also within walking distance. If the hotel is full breakfast can be a zoo, but that was my only issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKC1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    317
    121
    38
    35
See reviews for
329
191
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We had a prepaid reservation for 2 rooms, both with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed for 2 nights. When we checked in about 7pm on the 27th we were given room 409 which was the correct type of room but the sofa bed was dangerously broken. It kept folding up, the metal bar to keep it open was broken, had sharp metal edges, and the mattress had scary stains. You couldn't even sit on the sofa not folded out. This is especially unsafe for the 2 and 4 year old in the room. We also were given room 408 which was a small room with only 2 double beds and no microwave. We requested the rooms be immediately changed to what we reserved/paid for and were told all the rooms were taken. For the next couple of hours we watched more people come check in so apparently rooms were available when we checked in but they "weren't assigned to us" according to the staff at desk . To try to make the rooms work we requested 2 foldaway beds and were told we would be charged for one of them - we protested and that charge did not occur. We requested to speak the the manager and were told we could call him after 9am in the morning, so we left a message to have him call us. Apparently he did try about noon but because we were in Sea World we didn't hear the call. When we returned to the hotel Wednesday night room 408 had been skipped by housekeeping and room 409 had the linens for the roll away bed taken. We called the desk and were told if we wanted clean towels and any linens for the roll away we had to come downstairs and get them.

At checkout we expected our bill to be credited for the mistakes or atleast a note from the manager but neither happened. We left another message fopr the manager but he apparently only can be reached from 9am-43opm which is very inconvenient. He never called. We are very disappointed in this hotel. We expected 4 queen beds and 2 sofa beds, but what we got is 2 Queen beds, 2 double beds, and 2 tiny roll aways. This made things very difficult for our group and we had to have people sleep on the floor on sleeping bags we luckily had in the car.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goshenites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I´ve stayed at 3 Comfort Inns and this is the best. Great location, spacious room, comfortable bed, all ammenities needed, may be recently updated , very good breakfast but the best of all is the staff, nice people who always helped us: Fernanda, Maria and Ivonne.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xiomara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This location has been my first call to my business and personal from over 2 years due to its conditions in regards to guest services, convenient access to roads; cleanliness and specially the staff is great, nice and service oriented. The ladies at the front desk - Maria - Ivonne - Fernanda - can't get their job any better - Fullfill my needs at their best - Doris, at the breakfast is also a great; spoils me and always with a smile - housekeeping is very efficient and I really think that the working team is on its duties correctly.

Room Tip: Call M-F from 7:00 am to 3:00 pm and ask for Maria Quezada - Will get you the best accomodation for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Booked this hotel after reading the mostly positive reviews online. We needed a place to stay for a few days while we waited for our moving truck to bring our stuff to our new Orlando home. The fridge and microwave were a must because of our daughter and they were great. Mini-fridge even had a very good freezer in it.

First thing I noticed was that older hotel smell in our room. Seemed odd, because the hotel looks nice and new, but there was definitely that smell. Older AC Unit as well which led to some too hot or too cold moments but it was fine. One day we randomly didn't get housekeeping service but it wasn't a big deal.

The immediate area around the hotel is kind of run down with a lot of vacant stores and random people hanging out, but if you get past that you're on I-Drive and Sand Lake with a ton of restaurants and entertainment.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
1.5 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
0.6 km away
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn International

Property: Comfort Inn International
Address: 8134 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Orlando
#121 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,044 - ₹ 15,787
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Orlando with a stay at the Comfort Inn(R) International! This family hotel in Orlando, FL is close to the Orange County Convention Center (OCCC), Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium and Disney theme parks. This Orlando leisure hotel also gives you easy access to such exciting nearby attractions as: - Universal Orlando Theme Parks - Wet 'n Wild - Universal CityWalk - Aquatica Water Park While you are searching for Orlando hotels, look no further than the Comfort Inn International. Start your day and get energized with a great breakfast! Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn International Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn International Drive
Orlando Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing