We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 104
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 135
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 114
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 110
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 258
US$ 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 125
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 198
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 149
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
149
163
53
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
163
53
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmini suiteliving roomjacuzzi tubtrash bagsone bedroom apartmentwasher and dryertime shareuniversal and sea worldnice place to staywatch tvfront desk staffadjoining roomsorlando attractionswould stay here againa king size bedclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Second night, and still no hot water
Just phoned again, and was told, speak to management tomorrow morning, its unacceptable to come home and not have hot water
The maintenance guy was just here , not sure where he got his electrical qualification from, but at least he amused me, by telling me he just increased the thermostat, if i wait a few seconds, il feel it!
After i explained a bit, he then told me, the geyser might be to small , but not at 65 gallons.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kobus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service.

Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our services. We're very sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. On behalf of our entire team please accept my sincerest apology. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service.

Best Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Staff was very friendly, professional, helpful. I even received a call to be sure that a request I made had been handled. We received a courtesy call the first morning of our stay to tell us about activities available. Very clean, large condo space with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Great location to Disney parks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Donna H,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good size,clean rooms for families, excellent kitchen facilities. Really good location close to Disney Springs. Had a safe in our room. Staff polite and friendly. Parking facilities. Not far from local shops and supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

HH,
Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had booked here for a week while on 5 week trip to USA from Australia...

The hotel resort was timeshare and we had used similar in US on last visit so was aware of the basics of the resort...

The room was adequate but the bedroom needed curtains, which were supplied and fitted later after arrival...

We had the smaller suite with 2 beds, no kitchen and basic kitchenette type room...This was well equipped with cutlery, plates and cooking utensils...

It was clean enough with sufficient towels (including pool towels) etc and rubbish was collected, so room service was not a priority...

The stay started ok, with the office staff attentive and courteous...

The pool was not the cleanest, altho it was cleaned later in the week...

The resort also had a laundry which is good for travellers to use...

Another bonus for families travelling is the resort has on site security present 24 hours patrolling the area and this helps guests feel a little more secure in these trying times...

The resort has a convenient location, close walking distance to several restaurants, pubs, and a very handy convenience store, which the staff gave us simple directions to...

Things seemed okay ....
However, our mood for the hotel changed completely on Monday morning as we gathered our gear together to go to Disney world...

On Sunday midday, we handed our extra cash, passports and security items to the office staff for placing in the security of the office safe (as our rooms do NOT have a safe...) only to find early on Monday morning $200 had been stolen from our zipped up travel pouches that were handed over for "safe keeping" in a "safe Place"...

The hotel cameras allegedly did not show any staff touching the pouch, but there was never any proof the video existed when we asked to see it...They could not explain what it showed and could not prove some serious doubts... especially who had handled these pouches and where in the office this had occurred...

Legacy could not explain how anyone would know which customer from which room had handed it in (as the pouch has no names on the outside..) because when we got it back, there was a paper attached claiming it as lost property found in the office... despite it being handed to a staff member directly... (it was not her name or writing on the paper either...)

Yet this paper had names on it...That alone is NOT possible with out opening the pouch at least to read one name... which the security cameras did not show, according to resort management...

Processes about this system were lacking and we were not advised they did NOT have a proper office safe, so these items were left for anyone to tamper with and take cash from as was the case...

Unfortunately, we did not have time to follow this thru with the police as we were leaving before we could take adequate action, but it proved that the Legacy Hotel group was not prepared to prove their video evidence and the doubt still lingers as to who took the cash and that they were obviously smarter than the hotel management and security systems...

It ruined our stay in Orlando... However up till then the staff had been a pleasure to deal with...

Tips for this hotel...
First DO NOT leave valuables for safekeeping in the office... well NOT CASH anyway..

Book a large room with a king bed and full kitchen if staying longer than a couple of nights...

Stayed: May 2017
5  Thank RubenhoAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear RubenhoAust,
We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We have video surveillance of you dropping off your wallet & passports at the front desk because your room type does not offer a safe. The surveillance also reveals that at no time did any employee touch your items but only in your presence to give and take from you. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority and it disappoints us to know you left our resort with a negative experience. Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

this was our first visit to the resort. we stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with the den with a full size kitchen. the villa was very spacious and quiet. my husband and I had privacy from the attached rooms. the resort was outstanding equipped with everything on site that you could ask for. I brought my three teenagers who the resort. we took advantage of all the amenities that was on site just about everyday. the only downside to the resort was that the hot tub was not working and their was some minor repairs and upgrades that needs to be addressed to the villas. I would recommend this resort to any family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaShaunda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear LaShaunda B,
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Legacy Vacation Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews