We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price for Disney Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Ranked #180 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had not been to WDW in just a little over 6 years. Had a lot of friends in Orlando I wanted to see, but above all, it was the Disney experience that I wanted to get.

This was a very last minute trip. I looked for availability for the Disney Budget Resorts and everything was booked. Even the All-Star Sports Resort had no available rooms for the days I was planing to travel.

I knew I wanted to stay on Disney property, so I started looking for the hotels in the Disney Springs area and opted for the Best Western.

Best Western gave put me within walking distance of Disney Springs and provided transportation to all 4 Disney Parks starting an hour before park opening to up to an hour and a half after park closings. It also provided shuttle service to Disney Springs starting at 6pm. Buses ran in 30 minute intervals and proved to be very convenient.
Word of advice. Once you are done in whichever park you started out in and are ready to move on to another park, you can use the Disney buses to move in between parks. You don't have to wait for the Disney Springs buses to do this as they will only take you back to the hotel. Take advantage as much as you can of any transportation Disney has to offer to move withing Disney property. It doesn't cost anything and they run from 10, 15 and 30 minute intervals. Also, Disney Springs transportation from the Theme Parks starts at 4pm every day, but keep in mind that this is only one way. You will not get transport to the parks from Disney Springs.

I arrived to the hotel around 9am since I took a red eye flight from LAX. My room was not ready yet, but I was allowed to leave my luggage and their storage room and went to spend some time at Disney Springs. Around 1:30pm I got a call from the front desk to inform me that my room was ready.

My friends were with me, who I met at Disney Springs, and they gave me a ride to the hotel before going to Buffalo Wild Wings to meet other friends for the evening. The hotel was nice enough to let them park in the employee parking while they waited in my room for me to shower and get ready.

My room was on the 12th floor with a breathtaking view of Disney Springs, the lake and the surrounding hotels in the Disney Springs area. The room was clean, nice and cool with plenty of pillows as per my request when booking. The AC in the room was easy to operate, plenty of coffee supplies. The room also has a safe which became really handy as I locked my laptop and other electronics there every day. It is very easy to use and I highly recommend it. Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels and toiletries. The TV had plenty of channels. I recommend Channel 7 if you are wondering what to do in the parks. This channel gives you a run down on everything there is to do at the Walt Disney World Resort. The rooms have a balcony with two chairs and a table (These were brought into the room the day before the storm). I loved having my morning coffee overlooking Disney Springs before heading out every morning.

House keeping service was top notch. I can back every day to a clean room with re-stocked supplies.

Front desk was very helpful as I had two items delivered to me from Amazon and held for me at the front desk. Do be advised that there is a 5 dollar fee for holding packages for you, but this is worth it as I really needed these items for my trip.
The lobby has a Disney run shop with plenty to choose from in case you forgot to get a souvenir in the parks for someone. There is also a gift shop where you can get supplies like water, snacks, sewing kits, tape, envelopes... you name it.
The eateries offer Pizza Hut products and the restaurant has a great breakfast buffet.

I ended up extending my stay two additional days since my flight got cancelled due to Hurricane Irma. The staff was very helpful with integrating my Expedia reservation into their system so that I didn't have to change rooms or even check out and then check back in. The process was seamless and took no time at all for them to do. Everyone working the hotel before, during and after the storm were just great. Everyone very helpful and attentive to all the guests.

I had a great time staying at the Best Western in the Disney Springs area. Staying here really made my trip memorable and I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with Disney Springs view are spectacular during day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juve_GLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 3,066 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed 9 nights and was one of our best Disney trips ever. Upgraded to a Disney view room and watched Disney Studios, Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks from our balcony. Great prices and package that included breakfast. Breakfast is important to us as we eat and hit the parks for a full day of Disney. Kathy, Anita and our omelette maker - Eron (sorry if spelt wrong), made the trip for us. We drove from Niagara Falls and loved talking to Kathy and Anita about back home New York state (even if we were from the Canadian side - go Bills!). We had a couple of minor bumps but were dealt with by maintenance - issue with slow draining tub. Front desk called to make sure all was well and didn't need to change rooms - all was great. Will be back.

Room Tip: Disney View rooms - the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eno30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel is a great option to stay at, when in town for visiting the Walt Disney World resort. It is serviced by regular shuttle buses to the 4 Disney parks. It is also within walking distance to the Disney Springs shopping/dining area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 822victorq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Everything is good but it is too dark in the guest room. The location is easy to get everywhere by waling distance (grocery store, McDonald, Disney Spring.). And hotel shuttle has service to 4 theme parks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 443estherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My aunt and I stayed here for our first trip to Walt Disney World. The hotel and its amenities were awesome, great staff, room was comfortable and shower was very clean. Their buffet breakfast is awesome! Lots of variety and very delicious. Definitely would recommend. I will say this about the WDW shuttle- I don't think the shuttle is employed by the hotel because otherwise we wouldn't have been upset. The shuttles were always late, the bus drivers would get out of the bus and get breakfast in the morning from our hotel, the drivers weren't very friendly, and the driving felt very reckless. It probably would have been more worth the hassle of paying $20 a day to park a vehicle at the parks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank annamaem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
6.6 km away
Best Western Premier Saratoga Resort Villas
9.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
10.3 km away
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
10.0 km away
Terra Verde Resort
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 64 in Kissimmee
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area

Address: 2000 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830-8440 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Orlando
#122 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#149 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 7,545 - ₹ 19,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make memories to last a lifetime during your stay at the BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel! From our friendly staff to our Junior Omelet Chef breakfast program, we strive to add some extra magic to your Walt Disney World vacation. Our convenient location makes it easy to spend a full day at the theme parks, hassle-free. Simply hop on a shuttle bus to the Disney park of your choice and skip the lines at the entrance by purchasing your tickets ahead of time at our ticket concierge desk. With shuttles running continuously throughout the day, it's easy to stop back at the hotel for naptime or an afternoon swim in our heated outdoor pool. As a Disney Springs Hotel, we put you just minutes away from the excitement of Disney Springs (formerly Downtown Disney)! Enjoy numerous dining choices, one-of-a-kind shopping, and live entertainment nightly. Guests staying at the Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel will also enjoy in-room walk-out balcony options. We are the only hotel on Hotel Plaza with these views! Your family will love our enhanced, kid-friendly amenities during your stay, including a heated outdoor pool and kids' pool, Pizza Hut Express on-site, arcade room, and our official Disney gift shop. Additionally, all 325 of our deluxe guestrooms offer a flat screen TV, high speed Wi-Fi, and a private balcony to provide you with all the comforts of home during your stay. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort hotel is here to provide the perfect setting for you and your family to enjoy the Walt Disney World vacation of a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing