We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monumental Hotel Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monumental Hotel Orlando
Ranked #208 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I've stayed here before and will stay here again. This is a quiet hotel that was part of a failed resort in the past. Well maintained, modern rooms with comfortable beds and friendly staff, as well as a very nice pool. It's a great place to unwind after a long business day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    212
    111
    55
    45
See reviews for
208
191
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Let me just say this right from the start, this is a very quaint Southern Georgia kind of style hotel! Do not expect this to be a Brand New Resort! It was very quaint and quiet! Upon our arrival I noticed a antique kind of smell in the hallway and lobby but once you get to the floors where the rooms are it is absolutely fine! Our room was very clean! The furniture was very well kept but the cushions were just faded. We did have a slight problem on the second night of our stay the hotel had a water pipe burst in the wall in the middle of the night. That left the floor we were staying on without power or water for almost the entire next day. We were really "NOT" happy at this point! So we had decided to get another hotel for the remainder of our vacation since it had just started. But we were having issues trying to get a refund from Hotels.com since they are who we booked our hotel stay through. Roberta @ the front desk went totally out of her way to help in our efforts to get that refund so we could go elsewhere to enjoy the rest of our vacation. Even Joseph Rizzo who is the hotels manager also joined in the efforts to get us relocated at a neighboring resort! In the end we decided to stay on at The Monumental Hotel and they rectified our problem by upgrading our stay and put us up in a suite on another floor! From the front desk to maintenance, the weight staff in the dining room, EVERYONE we encountered were very very nice! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH! We would DEFINATELY stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston, RI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for four days and loved it. It was very quiet. The restaurant bar in the hotel was never open which i think would of given this hotel all five stars however since we had a car we went out for our meals and down to the liquor store. We had a coffee pot in the room so we made coffee every morning. I hung out by the pool reading and it was excellent. Not that many children for being in Orlando which made this lil romantic getaway even better. One thing that they should state on there website that its $6.75 to park you car nightly which I thought was cheap considering you go in one direction and Aquatica and Sea World is there and the other direction is the Outlets.. Prime locations we thought. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaColombiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband & I only stayed one nite, but it was perfect. The room was very large and clean. You do need a car to get around the area - restaurants are close but not within walking distance. The beds were very comfortable and linens of good quality. They had a coffeemaker - but - no COFFEE pot - since we went out for breakfast, this was not an issue.
There were a few stains on the carpet, but other than that the room was very nice. The hotel was quiet at nite. This hotel is kind of off the beaten track of all the attractions in Orlando, but it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Overall this resort was beautiful.. especially the pool area. However, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. They have a restaurant and bar on site but don't expect it to be open during the hours listed. The informational signs and papers in the room where "more than 3 years old" and incorrect. The vending machine was broke.. no wifi in the rooms and the ethernet cable did not work. When I called to express my complaints I honestly felt like nobody even cared. We checked out a day early to stay elsewhere because I was so offended at the customer service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindzy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 333 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#116 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#105 of 333 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental Hotel Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental Hotel Orlando

Property: Monumental Hotel Orlando
Address: 12120 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-6955
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,438 - ₹ 7,988
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monumental Hotel Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Monumental Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Resort Orlando
Orlando Monumental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing