We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,464)
Filter reviews
4,464 results
Traveller rating
2,470
1,290
405
178
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,470
1,290
405
178
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopa locabedroom villasea worldfull kitchenmarriott vacation clubpaddle boatspizza hutmain pooltime shareice cream shopwasher and dryergreat resortmarriott propertiesinternational drivedaily activitiestennis courtsscreened in porch
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 4,464 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Yes I may be biased towards Marriott properties but its only because after extensive worldwide travel I am confident of being assured an excellent experience. Grand Vista is an expansive property with very much to offer to the whole family. I have stayed at his property about a dozen times over the past ten years and never been disappointed. Villas or even guest rooms are very comfortable and offer everything you can ever need. Pools can become very busy during peak times but there are enough to chose whatever suits your mood at the time. Variety of activities for the whole family and as a plus it's very close to attractions.

Room Tip: When selecting 2 BR Villa make sure you select correctly, 2nd BR can be King or 2 Queens.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Louise, thank you for visiting Grande Vista! It's great to hear you have had so many wonderful stays at the resort and with Marriott. We are glad to have you back again and look forward to more #vacationgreatness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Spent a week here and it was just fabulous. Well maintained grounds and rooms. Had a spa tub in our room and a screened in balcony to sit out on.Staff were very friendly and helpful. Located close to all the attractions. Absolutely loved it here. It was a vacation exchange through our timeshare company so I do not have a cost to stay there.

Room Tip: Not sure of cost of rooms as this was an exchange with our timeshare company.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrapbooking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

It's great to hear you had a fabulous stay at Grande Vista! Thank you for your review and we look forward to more #vacationgreatness with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom. The room was clean and comfortable. I have no issues during my stay. Spacious living space combined the convenience of being halfway between Universal and Disney . I definitely recommend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ILMpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious villa at Grande Vista! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The location is nice and clean. The rooms were nice. The lobby was very dark when we checked in. It didn't have a welcoming feel. The staff was not as friendly as other Marriott's I have stayed at. But the spa was very nice. My sister and I really enjoyed the spa. Our therapist Vickie and Ashley were wonderful. We only stayed for 2 nights. Not bad for our first visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sonyah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Grande Vista at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Sonyah, thank you for letting us know about your stay! We appreciate your feedback on your check-in experience and will be sharing this with the resort management team. We hope to see you again soon at Grande Vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Check-in
Up on arriving there’s about a quarter mile drive down beautifully landscaped drive to the main gate which is manned by resort security who checks you reservation and then sends you to registration. Registration is a breeze with the friendly staff. They then send you over to the concierge who explains some of the rules and such. As seasoned timeshare travelers we noticed there was no effort to have attend any “informational breakfast” or such. There was just a simple reference to a breakfast if we were interested.

Unit
Out room was a one bedroom unit with a full kitchen. The unit was on the second floor (and they do have elevators) with a nice balcony with a few of the golf course, lake and pool. As close as we were we never experienced any noise from those areas. The bedroom was spacious with a 2 person jacuzzi tub and a nice large bathroom. The king size bed was quite comfortable.
As for the kitchen although well appointed there were only enough cabinets for all their stuff, literally no place for anything food we brought. This has to be the smallest kitchen we have ever had. Another ding was the kitchen faucet must have been a brand X buy as it was super flimsy, they should have spent a couple more dollars for better, especially for a luxury resort.
Just behind our unit was a nice spacious pool and huge jacuzzi. There were plenty of lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas and plants to take a break from the intense sun, a very relaxing area.

Grounds
Very tropical and well maintained.

The Spa
Becky visited the spa and got the mani-pedi and was very pleased with the service and quality of work. All the staff was friendly and the atmosphere very relaxing.

The Grande Cove
Grill and bar serving burgers, pizza, fajita and tropical fruit drinks. Very casual, located by the main pool area. Service is friendly and thorough. We their Grande Cove Burger with cole slaw and a basket of fries. The burger was fresh ground beef, real cheddar cheese and bacon. The fries were done well, not greasy. The tropical smoothies were thick and delicious. Our server “Lee” was very attentive to everything while we were there.

The Grill at Grande Vista
Our reservations were at 7:30 where we promptly greeted and seated, then water and and bread immediately appeared at our table. The atmosphere was a bit loud but could be expected as the restaurant is at the golf clubhouse and it was obvious a number of patrons were having drinks and ears after a day on the links. Our server provided menus and described the daily specials, then left for a few moments for us to make our decision. I went for the carpaccio and shrimp scampi, she had the fried calamari and the smoked prime rib. The calamari came with peppers and a chipotle sauce but we requested marinara sauce which presented no problem. The calamari was just right, nice crispy batter and very tender. My carpaccio was very good but it had been pre-prepared and the plates stacked so it says they use shortcuts. The smoked prime rib was very tender, cooked to just under medium rare and the smoking was a different twist and very good. The shrimp was was done just right, not rubbery at all as was the pasta. The sauce may have had a touch too much lemon for most folks but I like strong flavors and was ok for me. Our server offered dessert but we were stuffed and declined.

Summary
All in all, even though there were a few shortcomings, this is a very nice family oriented resort with many onsite activities and amenities and we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Units are assigned on a timeshare trade
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FrankRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Grande Vista at Marriott's Grande Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Frank and Rebecca! Thank you for your review and for sharing your vacation with us at Grande Vista.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews